We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
61
12
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
12
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure water team spot camp instructor kite
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 79 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Spend a week there kitesurfing and you will be more relaxed than you have ever been. Clean rooms, great spot, friendly staff and good meals- everything you need if you are looking for a one week escape.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2016

I spent one week at Heliophora with my son for kitesurfing. It was my 3rd trip to Dakhla but my 1st time in this camp.
I must say that I was not disapointed by the location and the warm welcome received from Rachid and his team.
- The spot is great for advance riders as well as beginners and most important it's very safe.
- The bungalows are perfect with good beds and warm water from solar panels
- The food is excellent and varied
I really enjoyed the place and look forward to come back soon

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephKite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Perfect conditions for kitesurfing and windsurfing. Small waves and flat water all within the same bay. Nice sunsets and perfect side-shore wind conditions.
Stuff and owners are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Don't expect a 5-star hotel but very friendly and helpful people and lots of space to kite.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kite_rizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2016

Amazing spot for kitesurfing, perfect service, great crew, great teacher, very nice rooms an good food...what else do you need more?
I was a beginner in kitesurfing and now i have the virus in my body...
Don't hesitate..just do it!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OlivierTiteca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2015

I spent two weeks at Heliophora end of November / beginning of December 2015. The remote location, away from the hustle and bustle of any cities or other distractions was ideal to slow down and recharge my batteries....and go windsurfing, of course. There is lots of open space on the water, and a good and up-to-date selection of windsurfing and kitesurfing equipment.
Great respect to Rachid and the team for implementing an eco-friendly camp that manages energy, water and waste in a way appropriate to the local conditions.
The food at Heliophora is excellent (three good meals a day at fixed times). This is beautiful simplicity, as you don't have to make a lot of choices. Just turn up and enjoy the good food.
As we were few guests during this period, there was a chance to learn a lot from the good staff at Heliophora about the camp, the area and about Morocco.
Overall, a very worthwhile stay. Can't wait to come again!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews