We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
6
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
0
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2021

We just returned from the most spectacular stay at Kenoza Hall + are now counting down the days until we can visit again. Like most folks this past year, we've been hunkered down + sheltering in place, however, we were lucky enough to make a break for it for a short but perfectly sweet stay at Kenoza Hall over this past weekend. We were greeted by a lovely gentleman, John, who offered assistance with our bags and led us straight to Kira, who carefully crafted a hyper local welcome beverage for us aptly named"Be Our Guest" which featured spirts from Sullivan County! She led us to our room which was MUCH more than a room, the Grand Lake Loft. After spending 11 months in a tiny NYC apartment, we were over the moon for the extra space and enjoyed every moment in the perfectly curated suite. The loft, as well as all the common spaces are beautifully designed - every where you look a new and interesting vignette to take in. Due to the current climate, we elected to have both dinner and breakfast delivered to our room, again flawlessly handled. Andrew the bartender helped us there. The soaking tub, the juices on the breakfast menu, the Parisian gnocchi with black truffles all stood out BUT the soap, shampoo and conditioner were the most incredible scents I've had the pleasure to smell. We went snow shoeing in the morning and had the opportunity to meet Jordain, the General Manager who checked in with us on our stay and solidified Kenoza Hall as our home away from home for hopefully many stays to come!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RachelSoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2020 via mobile

Our weekend stay could not have been more perfect. We were happily ensconced in the cozy kenoza hall. Casually elegant without being stuffy or trying to be too aggressively cool. The service was outstanding , thank you Kyra and Jordan. We enjoyed the cocktails, the spa, the hot tub at night, long walks and exploring the neighboring towns. While the staff was happy to bring us coffee. tea and water upon request it would have been nice to have these beverages out for the guests to help themselves (maybe it’s a Covid safety precaution, not sure). Otherwise will hopefully return as the hotel is prettt accessible from the city yet feels miles away and
Probably would be great in every season

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank alyssazanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2020

One of 5 country inns recently opened by the Foster family, this former boarding house with a lake view and forested hills behind is beautifully decorated in a country style..our room was small but tastefully furnished with walls in soothing greys and blues. No telephone or intercom. No TV.

A very helpful staff at all times. A good, partially-open spa (because of COVID).
Food in the inn restaurant was good, not great and pretty expensive ( dinner for two with three courses and one cocktail came to $220 ! Breakfast was better..Kaitlyn, the server, excellent. The 55 acre grounds, are now being landscaped by a knowledgeable horticulturist..Scott Woods..a masterpiece in the making. Interesting side trips: the Woodstock festival venue 3 miles away in Bethel with a breathtaking museum..and Calicoon, a funky little town on the banks of the Upper Delaware River.

Would we go back to this or another Foster property..absolutely !!

Room tip: Lakeview room on the second floor (no elevator access to the 3rd)
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank nyvoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Very high value, immaculately clean, caring staff, and amazing views. We ate every meal at the resort and loved every single one of them. No need to leave the premises at all. Great character without breaking the bank. Will definitely be returning SOON.

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank 72mattt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews