We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Stone Arch Inn

Stone Arch Inn
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

We ate there this weekend and I couldn’t of been happier,Service was great and the food had that homemade country twist to eat, Absolutely delicious,don’t pass on the mash potatoes with gravy...To die for .Really good food and excellent homemade dessert!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank mikey489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Our annual trip to this place while at a nearby time share we once again got delicious home cooking. Earlier this week we ordered chicken cordon bu and the shrimp trio. The trio consisted of fried shrimp, shrimp scampi, and stuffed shrimp. All were terrific and included corn on the cob. Veggies, twice backed potato. Yum. Next trip we just ordered the butterflied shrimp.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Nafus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2018

The food is pretty good but service slow. Just slow down and enjoy. Nice location. Afterwards check out the stone arch bridge nearb.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ladysal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

Great find, slightly rough on exterior. Staff was helpful cause we walked into a bar area instead of dining room but she helped get us started and served. Service was quick and good was delicious. We both got steak and lobster which was awesome treat for 25.95 some special. No room for dessert. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank fanta11142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

While staying at the Kenoza Lake View Manor, the owners recommended the Stone Arch Inn for dinner. Service was very good, and the food was excellent. Reasonably priced and large portions.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JhnsnDvd25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stone Arch Inn also viewed

Jeffersonville, Catskill Region
Callicoon, Catskill Region
 
Jeffersonville, Catskill Region
Callicoon, Catskill Region
 

Been to Stone Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.