We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HOMETOWN FLAVOR”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of our house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of our house.
Part of your bedroom. It's big! (Bigger than it looks here.) Our enclosed porch, a/k/a our 'catio'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The front of our house.
Part of your bedroom. It's big! (Bigger than it looks here.)
Our enclosed porch, a/k/a our 'catio'
You can use our kitchen if you want to.
Farmer's market day (one block away)
Your hosts (Sheri and Carl)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kingston, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah A
1 review
“HOMETOWN FLAVOR”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Marvelous hospitality, historic venue, tranquil setting, simply perfect. Advice when booking: be sure to list day of departure as your last day. I erred and came up short by one day. Would stay there again. Thanks to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thanks so much, Deborah! It was great having you and your husband stay with us. We hope you come visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy L
Alexandria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nice place, comfortable bed, helpful and friendly hosts. Room had everything you could think of to make your stay convenient...even a sauna!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thanks, Roy! We really appreciate your positive feedback. We do our best to make our stays smooth, pleasant and easy for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely charming place in a quiet location close to everything”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed 2 nights at this house, and had a very pleasant stay. The room was a good size, and it had everything you could think of - a coffee maker, a heated tea thermos, microwave oven, fridge, usb outlets for charging devices, and there were even reading lamps on either side of the bed (something that often gets overlooked). Bedding and towels were generously provided, and the wireless internet was extremely fast! It seemed as if the owners went down a list and checked off everything that a traveler might possibly need to be comfortable. The owners, by the way, were extremely friendly, and I enjoyed my nightly visits with them in the kitchen. Oh - I forgot to mention the infrared sauna - Awesome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infrared sauna
Liked least: I couldn't stay longer
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thanks for the review! We love having guests here; I'm glad you think we're doing a good job.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing