We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, cozy home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kingston, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comfortable, cozy home away from home!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We needed a place in Kingston to celebrate the wedding of very good friends. We found the The Gallery Inn on Trip Advisor and we were immediately in love. Our time at The Inn did not disappoint. We were so completely comfortable and relaxed we never wanted to leave! Kingston has so much to offer and the Gallery Inn is in the perfect location. Thank you Nancy for opening your place to us and to all lucky travelers who find you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zizzerzaz...
Boston
1 review
“Charming & historic loft, modern paintings & super-clean kitchen and bath”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Love, love, love this charming apartment!
Look for the carved lizards on the detailing above the wide kitchen entranceway.
Beautiful modern paintings from the gallery below on the walls. Clean and spacious sensibilities combine with the historic details to create a lovely, restful, and open space. Large windows, comfortable bed, hardwood floors, very clean everywhere. Easy walk to restaurants and downtown attractions. Easy parking on street. Very helpful owner!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Dear Happy Guest,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and choosing The Gallery Inn for your stay in Kingston NY. I am so happy you enjoyed my apartment suite. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon I'd love to have you come back and stay with us.
Thanks again,
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisav101
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is, by far, the best place we have stayed in the area! So many thoughtful details were so appreciated - from the welcoming bottle of wine, to the design of the bathroom (how many hotels have you stayed in where there is only room for a small bar of soap and everything else ends up on the floor? The oversized shower features two shower heads and a generous shelf for all of your shampoos, etc.) The art and art books add to the charm of this updated vintage loft, located in a vibrant artistic area with some wonderful restaurants within walking distance. I was born and raised in Kingston, and this was a welcomed transformation of the area. We're so glad we found this place, since we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The open and comfortable space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top quality apartment”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is an excellent, comfortable place to stay and relax. Every aspect is top quality from the sitting area to the kitchen, bathroom, bed, art on the walls, and outside sitting area. Nancy is a terrific host who went above and beyond to help and introduce me to Kingston. You probably need a car to get around the area and make the most of it, but most visitors will have one anyway. All in all, I'd highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breeze1de...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“what a great stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

oh my gosh.. what a great stay.. when i arrived i met with the owner, sorry..i forget her name..but she was ever so gracious. she showed me the apt.. it was exactly like the pictures online showed.. but even better.. i slept on the full size futon and slept great for the week we were there.. I understand the bed was just as comfortable. the kitchen area is huge as is the apt. i was on a working weekend and had an inventory delivered and had plenty of space to work with it. We had a full size ktichen with a stove. the only one drawback is that the refridgerator was not full size.. but it was fine.. We broke the circuit breaker on Friday or Saturday night and it was fixed with in a half hour. it was our fault as we were running hair accessories and computers and such... the location worked out great for us and the parking there was never an issue. We totally enjoyed the deck off the kitchen each night.. It was a great stay at a great fair price.. it was clean and homey and i felt sad to leave..

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCS89
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely loft in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I highly recommend this loft in Kingston. It has an amazing location right on Broadway, with incredibly easy access to many different shops and restaurants, as well as the waterfront. The unit is decorated beautifully and is very clean. Nancy was also extremely accommodating in organizing our stay.

I hope to stay here again very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing