We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”
Review of Santa Fe

Santa Fe
Ranked #18 of 223 Restaurants in Kingston
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Santa Fe Uptown is an off-shoot of longtime Tivoli, NY favorite, Santa Fe. A warm, inviting and festive atmosphere sets the scene for a fun meal of the freshest ingredients along with the best tequila selection in Ulster County. Committed to serving all natural, always fresh, made-from-scratch menu items, Santa Fe Uptown has quickly gained the reputation of being one of Kingston's most popular restaurants.Santa Fe Uptown features a large yet cozy U-shaped bar that has been a local gathering place for over 50 years (when it was known as 11 Main). There are two intimate dining rooms with boldly colored walls and filled with the twinkle of the 100+ candles that are lit nightly.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Best place for food and drinks in the area. Excellent options that are authentic with fresh ingredients.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

This has become one of my favorite restaurants. The food is always good, the margaritas are always delicious, and the staff is always friendly. You can't go wrong.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rinnamontoastcrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Love to go here. The shrimp tacos plate with rice and black beans and a salad is great. The tortillas are grilled which adds such flavor. Now they serve spicy buffalo cauliflower tacos which are very tasty. They serve all the chips and salsa that you can eat. A little pricey for this type food, but so good I usually choose Santa Fe for special nights out.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Solewo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here on our way back from the city.

The food was good, the margaritas were great and our waitress was awesome!

My Buffalo chicken flavored cauliflower was so delicious! The cops and salsa was flavorful too! And the margaritas were amazing!!!!

We'll be back

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tileman1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

I had some special dietary needs and the staff was more than willing to adjust my menu choices to fit my diet. They were wonderful and the food was superb! I had great Swordfish, perfectly prepared! Nice ambience and great servers!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LuvTaTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santa Fe also viewed

 

Been to Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing