We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option for Kingston NY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingston
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I had a very pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn in Kingston NY. My room was clean and comfortable and the staff was lovely. The free breakfast was better than I expected - much more than just toast and coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank alandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We selected this hotel for its proximity to the Old Rhinebeck Aerodrome and were pleasantly surprised with the best hospitality we ever received at a Hampton Inn. The room was well kept and clean. Breakfast buffet had a great selection. The staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel stay was absolutely perfect thanks to Hamptons amazing staff. Well worth the weekend rate!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank llonnnaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The staff at the Hampton Inn are such a welcoming and fun group of people. The facility was updated two years ago (because we asked, and thought it was new) and was the perfect location for a week-end stay. Convenient to the Rhinebeck Aerodrome events, and close to the downtown Rhinebeck shops.
The hotel is extremely inviting, clean and has open lobby areas to relax. We were surprised at how large the rooms and bathrooms were, with room to relax, too.
Not inexpensive, but right in-line with all the other hotels in the area.
Our two families would Definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay here again!

Room Tip: We loved our two king-bed rooms. There is a railroad line nearby. We heard no noise late in the even...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KateYork_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Clean room. Easy access. And Evan is a wonderful reminder on how hospitality and customer service should be. He should be used as a model for this. All staff was helpful. Nice Hampton Inn, will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank P9338APjackb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This was the nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed at. The rooms were large and comfortable. The staff was helpful, efficient, and friendly. The breakfast has a large amount of choices and the breakfast staff available to assist with any request. Our only problem was non functioning keys but they will go digital shortly and remedy this issue.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JudyHelmetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel had very pleasant staff. Check in was easy and so was check out. The room was clean The staff at breakfast were extremely warm and pleasant. The manager even came out to greet each table. The oatmeal was quite gooey--not my style. The make it yourself waffle was interesting and fun. Loved the fitness room and pool accessibility. Loved the different type of bagels and tea selection. Just one note that the cleaners need to check the overflow holes in the bathroom sink in the room to clean them better. Another note that the hotel stresses making their customers happy but none of the reception smiled when we were checking in. We enjoyed our stay though.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Breakfast service was great a variety all week long! They also have staff on sight for breakfast to meet your needs. Rooms were good size. Loved the carrots for the horses and the travel bag for home. Good Value.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 551pattic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
4.7 km away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
322 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
26.3 km away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#1 of 5 in New Paltz
170 reviews
13.0 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingston

Address: 1307 Ulster Ave, Kingston, NY 12401-1514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range: $148 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing