We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is NOT the worst Pizza in LG”
Review of Roberto's

Roberto's
Ranked #113 of 172 Restaurants in Lake George
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Across the street is horrible, and so is he place next to it. Up the street on the same side nothing special.

Coming up here for years. Happy to have a good slice. Flat bread was great according to the wife. And we both loved our pizza. Then sat by the little fire pit and had a beer. Server was friendly and beyond satisfactory. We sat outside on this cooler night. Five stars. Comparing to others in LG probably the best stop. Comparing to NYC that is another story. But I’m really do not understand these horrible reviews. Frequent this establishment often. 2 Pizzas eh multiple toppings appetizer two sodas and a beer $50. Can’t complain here. Don’t pass it by.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kazu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Menu inside was different from the menu outside. Upon noticing that we contemplated leaving and now we wish we had. Food wasn't good at all. The chicken in the chicken parm was overcooked (we had 2 of them and both were the same way). 4 cheese ravioli was fried ravioli (didn't say that in the menu and we were expecting regular cheese ravioli with sauce). Cost us $73 plus tip and we didn't even eat half the food! Will never eat here again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sweetstang2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We stopped here on the way back to our hotel for a late nice snack, probably about 10 pm. I ordered a calzone which was huge and easily could have fed two people, and tasty.. They have outdoor dining which was nice. It was a nice place for a quick bite to eat.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Went to have a late night dinner. Saw other diners so we figured it wouldn't be too bad. The server took our order. Then she came back out because she didn't ask us how we wanted our burger cooked or if I wanted turkey or corned beef on my rueben. Then she came out again to say that they didn't have french fries. WHAT? So we had to have chips. The food came-it was gross. A rueben on a brioche bun? A dry, stale brioche bun. It was horrible. Stay away from this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank cahenry76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

The very best pizza. I have had pizza all over this Country. This pizza is 1 of my top 5 favorites. Great Location. Pleasant staff.
I highly recommend you visit whether it is pizza or Rob's homemade Roast Beef

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roberto's also viewed

 

Been to Roberto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing