We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
176
36
12
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
36
12
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing pond movie theaters paddle boats pickle bar camp store nightly entertainment live shows game rooms evening shows tennis courts emptied daily maintained park baseball field pull through sites full hookups awesome dog large campground
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 232 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Park is tight getting to your site in a big rig (we have a 45 ft fifth wheel) but once you be in things are great. We stayed in a pull through site. We had lots of trees in each side of the site but they were all trimmed to where they did not hang over your rig or cause issues. They were just out between the sites for privacy. The sites were level (gravel) and each had a great fire pit. They keep the park VERY clean and it is a great location for daily exploring of the area. Highly recommend this park.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mjt0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Lake George RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Thanks for staying with us! I am glad you found us "Big Rig Friendly"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

We are here at LG RV Park for fall & as always, we're happy we booked. It appears there are new things coming for the spring including a new pool, spa & water attraction for the kids! Everything is always great here which is why we keep coming back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ravinlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Lake George RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Thanks for staying with us for a Fall Package. We have made our Spring and Fall packages even better next year with much more flexibility. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

What a find... best RV Park we ever visited, This was the first time Beth (my wife) really enjoyed herself while on the road, so we stayed an additional night.. Would have like to have stayed longer... Cleanest park around, all staff helpful and friendly.

Only problem is we went basically off-season so we missed out on some of the great things Lake George RV Park has to offer during the regular season. We lived in the Queensbury for 11 years before we finally had enough of the traffic and groves of people... We'll probably push our next visit a few weeks - hopefully less folks in the LG area.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Popeye1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Lake George RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Five Stars!!

If you're visiting Lake George with an RV look no further! We spent a week there this August and couldn't have been happier. Location is great, sites & facilities are great, customer service is great...what more can I say! We will definitely visit again when we go to Lake George.

Super Pet Friendly with fabulous dog park: We were travelling with our 4.5 mo old puppy and the fenced in dog park was a lifesaver! It was very safe, double gated, with two huge enclosures, one for big dogs & one for smaller dogs. We were able to let her off-leash so she could run off her energy.

Stop looking & Just Book It!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Lake George RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

I couldn't have said it any better! Thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Very nice park with a friendly/helpful staff. Would prefer paved sites or concrete pads but all in all it a very nice clean place. The Trolly is a nice plus to beat the traffic standing down to the outlets and Lake George Village

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T, General Manager at Lake George RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews