We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
599
265
156
84
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
599
265
156
84
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews schroon river wagon ride camping trip tent sites great camping next year camp store dog park kids and adults mini golf great escape family vacation labor day weekend fire pit campers rv lge
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

I love This camping site...nice n quiet n relaxing lots to do...zip lining, horse back riding...great restaurants near by...I love ❤️ bringing my family for a relax wknd. We built up fire pit to make some s’mores...

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at Lake George Great Escape campground. We rented a cabin for 5 people. It was clean, well stocked with dishes, pans.

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely go there again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank laurajlaporte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Fall camping is a good value. The location is convenient since we have high schoolers in sports and usually can't come until Friday night. Site are decent but could be better, see earlier part of review.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Had enjoyable trip, accomodation was first class. 5 stars to Manager Bob. Location is great but little far from lake george but amenities are excellent. Staff is very courteous. Will come again and again and stay at lake george escape cam grounds only

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SadathMohammed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

This was our 5th year staying at the resort and looking forward to return next year. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The resort is well taken care of. We always look forward to returning. We drive 4 hours to and from the resort and are always glad we did.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bruceo828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews