We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
253
57
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
253
57
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boathouse restaurant bedroom lodge steam shower washer and dryer beautiful resort an indoor outdoor pool off season living room view of the lake gas stove rest and relaxation private beach top floor game room family vacation long weekend close to town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 339 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2021

Just loved our weekend vacation. The room we stayed at was beautifully decorated, clean and spacious. The terrace was great. The grounds are immaculate and beautiful. We loved the pool and grotto. Parking was not a problem. The views are spectacular.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NewJerseyFunTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Vogel, Owner at The Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2021

Thanks so much for your kind review! We greatly appreciate it! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again!

Your friends at,
The Lodges at Cresthaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2021

Great place! Clean, beautiful view! We will be back. And while there check out Biscotti Brothers Café!! Also Saluti Restaurant they were amazing and the staff cant do enough for you. We will be going back

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KAREN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Vogel, Owner at The Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2021

Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate it! Thank you very much for those recommendations. We have added them to our restaurant list. Hope to see you again soon!

Your friends at,
The Lodges at Cresthaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2021

My family LOVED staying at The Lodges of Cresthaven. There is so much to do onsite. I have an active son and he was able to get his energy out with the onsite basketball court, bocce, horseshoe and cornhole games. The beach is lovely, great view of the lake. Great location and value. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank travelbug0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred V, General Manager at The Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and your son was able to burn off some energy! We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2021

Walking into the cabin I was blown away by the cleanliness and coziness. The layout was comfortable and easy for both couples to enjoy the open workable floor plan. The upstairs deck was the perfect getaway spot for a little quiet reading time.
I look forward to going back.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanklocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred V, General Manager at The Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2021

Thank you for your great feedback! We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and were able to have some peace and quiet! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2021

Wonderful, calm, clean, luxurious "cabin in the woods". Do not ignore the Lake George area during the off-season. Hiking, biking, & nature is wonderful and the town is much more manageable. Because of COVID and offseason openings, it requires a bit more planning ahead, but I rented a boat tour and had the whole Lake to myself. Wonderful time hiking up Pinnacle Mountain. The Pool and hot tub area were perfect. Easy drive from Connecticut. Wi-fi was very good, so I am thinking I may do the "work from home" during one of the weekend, off-season specials. See you in October.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisptessier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred V, General Manager at The Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2021

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in October!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews