We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Hotel
US$1,200
View deal
TripadvisorUS$1,200
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
259
57
19
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
259
57
19
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boathouse restaurant bedroom lodge steam shower washer and dryer beautiful resort an indoor outdoor pool off season living room view of the lake gas stove rest and relaxation private beach top floor game room family vacation long weekend close to town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 347 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2021

Beautiful place. Plenty of things to do for the entire family. Very clean. Restaurant was awesome, Pool was great for the kids. Lots of fun activities available for the entire family. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H2261OHpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Vogel, Owner at The Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2021

Thank you very much for your kind review! We greatly appreciate it! Happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Hope to see you back again soon!

Your friends at,
The Lodges at Cresthaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2021

Beautiful property with gorgeous views of the lake. The cabin was perfect for our family and very clean. We were very disappointed with amenities not available. Pool and restaurant were closed with no prior notice.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristenmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Vogel, Owner at The Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2021

Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate it! Unfortunately, we cannot foresee emergencies as we did with the pool during your stay. We got it fixed as soon as we could. Sorry you missed out on that but we do hope you enjoyed the rest of the amenities on our property!

Your friends at,
The Lodges at Cresthaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2021

I do not think you can go wrong with lake location. The rooms are clean and the staff is very nice. Our room had a lake view add we spent a lot of time on the deck relaxing. If you get a chance you need to stay here.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardbL6837CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Vogel, Owner at The Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2021

Thank you so much! That is very kind! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to submit your review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you back again soon!

Your friends at,
The Lodges at Cresthaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2021

Our 2-bedroom lodge was absolutely beautiful. All the furnishings and appliances appeared to be brand new and quality of everything in the lodge was top notch. It was very quiet at night and the view of Lake George from the balcony was stunning. Location was great as well...lodges are only a few miles from the village.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 997jayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Vogel, Owner at The Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2021

Thanks so much for your kind review! We greatly appreciate it! Happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Your friends at,
The Lodges at Cresthaven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2021

Can't wait to come back
great view
Friendly staff
Would highly recommend to family and friends
Reserved room last minute and received service as if I had planned way in advance
Wish I had come when restaurant was open
Next time I'll come later in week

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nadro2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred V, General Manager at The Lodges at Cresthaven, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that we were able to deliver the friendly and positive experience that you expected and deserved! We look forward to seeing you back in the future!

Warm Regards,
Your friends at The Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews