We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
65
45
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
45
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family owned restaurant within walking distance shared balcony view of the lake walking distance to lake george village room was clean takes pride beautiful flowers nice pool stay there again convenient location small refrigerator quiet at night car show stayed here for nights two queen beds enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 120 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018

We stayed one night at the inn and were pleased with our experience. The room was clean and spacious, had balcony access, and the view of the lake was lovely. Beds were super comfy. We were able to walk straight into the Village without having to drive, which made it a great opportunity to have a couple of drinks in town. The proprietor was friendly and gave us great tips on finding new ADK camping spots. The pool was chic and refreshing, and my family wished we had been able to stay longer! We look forward to another stay.

Room tip: Room 23 has the best view!
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jomavi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

My husband and I along with friends of ours stood at Nordicks Inn for the first time. We had a great expierence. The location is great, the rooms were clean. We had a balcony view of the lake which was beautiful. The owner Mike, was very friendly and always available if we needed him.The beds were very comfortable.Our next trip to Lake George will include lodging at Nordicks.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

I would go back if I planned on going back to lake George. Small bathroom soft mattress very very clean throughout. Close to everything don’t be scared to give it a try we were able to sit at nordicks property and watch the Fire works go off over the lake. I also liked that there was a restaurant on nordicks property that opens for breakfast only so you don’t have to go far for a great breakfast

Room tip: Soft mattress small bathrooms very clean great people worth staying at I would choose to go back and stay at nordicks
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gingerpaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Nordick's is a well-maintained motel with great views of the lake. The owner and other employees were very, very nice and helpful. The pool was crystal clear. Fridge worked well. Beautiful flowers all around the property. We were celebrating our 33rd anniversary and this was a perfect place. We travel off season and enjoyed the peace and quiet. We relaxed on our balcony with a beautiful view. We plan on returning every year. It's clear Mike, the owner, takes pride in his property.

Room tip: Lake view rooms are best for view of the lake.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelM6598, Owner at Nordick's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Nordick's. I am glad you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

After having a big issue with booking.com at a different hotel, Nordic was very happy to help and got us a room available with literally 2days notice! The stay was fantastic and the room was Great. Wonderful Staff and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a Comfortabke stay with a beautiful View of Lake George!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rmappel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews