We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not ask for more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Our familly decided to spend the night in Lake George on our way to Newark from Montreal. We booked 2 rooms last week and asked for connecting rooms (a must with the kids). The hotel is really nice, check in took 2 minutes and the rooms are spacious and clean with microwave and fridge. In house restaurant seems ok. We could not ask for more

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We appreciate the nice comments, and look forward to seeing you again.

Michael Spilman/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

I felt like I was staying in a Day Care Center! Literally hundreds of kids 2-8 y/o. Screaming, running, knocking things over, all to the amusement of their parents. Not once did I hear a parent tell their kid to knock it off. This is NOT Holiday Inn's fault. The kids were playing on the elevator, the revolving doors, it was unbelievable! Twice kids literally ran into me and bounced off - hitting the floor. (I'm 6'1" 235!)
I will call ahead next time to see if any special 'kiddie' events are going on in town.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view - which gives you a balcony view of the lake and the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crs01970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hstraughter, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

I am so sorry that your stay with us was negatively affected by other guests. There are certain times of year where we are appealing to families (school vacation weeks, etc) and I understand that that can be difficult for those guest without children. We do try to cater to all of our guests and I do apologize that your stay with us was not better. I do hope you try us again! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

After catching a concert in Saratoga Springs, my spouse and I took a short trip up to Lake George to spend the subsequent night and day. Check-in was a breeze and the front desk staff were nice and professional even when we arrived very late into the night. The standard room was huge and the bathroom ameneties were great. The bed was cozy as well. The proximity to the lake is ideal. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ast66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hstraughter, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience and for your recommendation. We hope to see you again for a longer stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I have been a resident of Lake George for over 52 years. It is so nice to have a nice place to go relax with my friends and acquaintances, enjoy my favoriate beverage as well as good food. Bob, Agnes along with supporting staff at times make my time spent in the lounge a very pleasurable experience. I have dined in TR's Restaurant many times for breakfast as well as dinners. The service is excellent, the food is very good as well as being reasonably priced. I am very satisfied with TR'S Restaurant and Lounge. Please keep up the good work.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank JDCaddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hstraughter, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you so much for writing about your experience with us! We believe so strongly in reaching out to our local community and are happy that you are pleased! I will extend your kind words to Bob, Agnes and the entire staff of LG's lounge and TR's restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This is our third stay at this hotel and we'll go back again. The public areas have been updated and they have added an additional fireplace. The fire pit outside is great, the pool area w/waterfall and outdoor hot tub are perfect for the cold nights. The rooms could use a little updating with the heat/air conditioning, but the beds are super comfortable. The staff couldn't be nicer and they welcome you with fresh cookies and drinks. On site restaurant and bar are good. Nearby attractions include a bowling alley next door, ice rink across the street and outlet shopping less than 5 miles away. Lake is across the road a bit, but not too far.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ananamouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hstraughter, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and noticed all of our renovations! We are constantly trying to make our guests' experience as enjoyable as it can be. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We were supposed to stay 3 nights and we left after the first night. Staff rude unpleasant terrible rooms dirty, terrible food, mean staff worse hotel ever do not recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RDX_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hstraughter, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

I am sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. If you would like to discuss more specifics, please email our Vice-President, Brian Straughter at bstraughter@turfhotels.com. As you can tell by our other reviews, your experience is very out of the norm and we would be happy to discuss further with you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I was upgraded to a nice large suite with an amazing view of Lake George.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hstraughter, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you so much for giving us 5 stars across the board! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we are happy to upgrade when we can! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.7 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#17 of 89 in Lake George
607 reviews
1.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Lake George

Address: 2223 Canada St., Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake George
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#2 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: $127 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Lake George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit our newly renovated hotel located in the heart of Lake George nestled in the Adirondack Mountains. Our Holiday Inn offers some of the most gracious accommodations in the Lake George area. We are a short walk to the Village of Lake George and all of its local attractions. We offer breath-taking views of the lake and mountains from our front door as well as from many of our guest rooms. Each well appointed spacious guest room and suite offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32 inch plasma TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and all the extra amenities you've come to expect from an upscale hotel. Our guests will enjoy the many activities and amenities our hotel has to offer including a heated indoor and out door pool and kiddies pool, outdoor hot tub, sauna, fitness center and game room. Outdoor activities including a basketball court, playground, shuffleboard, putting green, and chessboard. Coming this summer - Holiday Inn Resort, which also brings scheduled activities for children, outdoor big screen movies, concierge services and a kids' activity center. Whether enjoying a leisure stay or a business trip a friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. The Lake George Holiday Inn is conveniently located just off exit 21 of the Adirondack Northway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George Hotel Lake George
Holiday Inn Lake George
Lake George Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing