We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
29
17
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
17
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newer hotel short drive front desk staff fridge and microwave business center beds were very comfortable fitness center room was large complimentary breakfast great hotel a great stay recommend this hotel stay there again pillows dryer lobby amenities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Don't be fooled by this establishment being an Express. It is a good as any Holiday Inn around. The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are large and very comfortable. It is convenient to travelers. Overall good experience.

Room tip: I always ask for a room away from the elevator and ice machine
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wxman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineV2217, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Your kind words and 5 star review are appreciated! Please come visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

It is rare to go to a chain hotel where all the staff are happy and helpful. Everyone was so happy. The lady looking after breakfast on Tuesday was fantastic.
The hotel is 2 years old but looks and feels new.
We were very impressed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Valderf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineV2217, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Thank you for the kind words and wonderful review. Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

From the time we walked in the door till the time we checked out the staff was excellent. They went way beyond our expectations. Room was always clean and bed made when it was asked for. The use of their facilities was welcomed. I will stay here again when in the area. The GM Lara, has made this hotel well worth staying at when your in the area!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraH1047, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review! Please come visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Stayed here for work two different weeks. Had a different room each week. Rooms were sizeable, clean, comfortable, quiet and modern. Nice to have a fridge and microwave when you stay the week. Beds were comfortable. Wake up call always on time. Front staff greeted me each day.

Bathrooms were cleaned well and stocked. A couple days the coffee amenities were shorted. Couple restaurants in the area deliver so you don't have to go back out if you don't want to for dinner. Breakfast was hit or miss. Good selection but some days prepared better than others. Always something to grab to start my day.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again if in the area. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Room tip: All were good.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LetsGoNow17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineV2217, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

This Holiday Inn Express is completely updated and clean. The staff was very professional and friendly. The bathroom had enough towels, a hair dryer and packaged make up remover sheets in addition to shampoo, conditioner, lotion and bar soap. The beds had four pillows each and were very comfortable. There were modern window treatments which didn't involve curtains - hooray!!! - just really nice interior fabric blinds which gave an opaque view of outside and an outer blind which blocked out all light. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineV2217, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review. We hope you come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews