We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible!! Unique experience staying here”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Lorizon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rodrigues Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
1 review
“Incredible!! Unique experience staying here”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Villa Lorizon felt like a paradise on earth to us, we stayed here in February 2017. If you are searching for a unique, very quiet place, that is perfect to relax, look no further. There are 2 seperated houses located on a big property and a lovely garden. What I really loved is all the different seating areas in and around the house. You will definitely find a nice spot to read your book. The views are simply breathtaking, overlooking the hills and ocean. There’s plenty of options to go for a hike, starting from the house. Provided that you are fit enough, you can easily walk to the beach, where almost no one else is around.
The house itself is clean, and the kitchen very well equipped. There is a maid coming daily, she prepares delicious local dishes.
The kids loved the cozy ‚mezzanines‘ located in both houses, featuring a double bed, that would fit adults, too.
In the lower house is another 2 beds, with one of them being in the ‚mezzanine‘, a kitchen, a bathroom, table and seating area. It is lovely decorated and has a charming feel. We loved the big glass doors and windows, that always bring a refreshing breeze into the rooms.
The road to the house was well managable, with the most part of it being partly sealed and the end being a dirt road. Would recommend a 4x4 drive, but nothing scary.
Lorizon is a house with plenty of charm, unlike anything else, that we have seen! It is a truly unique experience staying here and we would love to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
“thank you for your review , it is very kind of you and we're happy that you enjoyed it- it was great to have you stay”
(only 1 thing we'd like to add for future guests, the 2 houses are rented as 1, even if you're only a couple , you won't have to share the property with anyone else!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice Côte d'Azur (France)
Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
We did extend the trail road to the bottom :)
Welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Livingstone - Zambia
Reviewed April 19, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Hello
thank you very much for your kind review; just for information, a 4 x 4 is not needed anymore ...we build a track road .. but it still stay's authentic :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Vielen Dank, das freut uns sehr , auch nach sovieler Zeit dies wieder zu lesen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
germany
Reviewed August 1, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
4 x 4 not needed anymore, we build a nice track road; We have gain a few neighbors too, not too near but not isolated either .. I think that Rodrigues is worth much more than only 4 nights (unless you are seeking action, disco ect). It is a paradise for kiters .. great to do snorkling, fishing in the lagoon or fabulous for big game fishing .. many beautiful things to do ... as you see, I love my Island ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crozon - FRANCE
Reviewed November 23, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Nov 2010
merci beaucoup; nous sommes enchantés que le pays et la villa vous ait plu, a une prochaine fois avec grand plaisir
bien cordialement
Dominique et Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed August 24, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Panoramic living room
Liked least: swimming pool too big on the terrasse
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing