We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Horrible Custmer Service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prague Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Prague Motor Inn
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Lake Placid
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible Custmer Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2008

these guys are horrible. I have booked the room for me and my family this summer. I booked the hotel on hotels.com and I made a mistake in the reservation. i cancelled the reservation same day when i noticed that I made the mistake. Hotels.com passed the reservation notice and the cancellation notice to Prague hotel.

It is been a couple of month and Prague has refused to refund the money. The hotel owner (Charles), does not care whether his customers are happy or not. I told him that i am going to complain and he told that he does not give a damn.

Do not get deceived by a good price. Do not book a room with these guys.

Also hotels.com has a lousy interface, you make a lot of errors using their system and that is been part of the problem. they are scammers

  • Liked — good location
  • Disliked — horrible experience
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mftraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    7
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
13
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2008

My family and I were in Lake Placid for the Summit Lacrosse annual tournament. We rented a house in Keene (15 miles away) for the week. The group I played with had an open bar buffet the last night so we needed somewhere closer to sleep after the party. I saw the reviews and was familiar with the general area of the hotel, so we took a shot. We stayed in Cabin #1. Queen size bed, two twins, bathroom, kitchen, living room and fireplace. It was nice, clean and quiet. The door had a regular key, like your home would have. We did not use the pool since we were not there for very long. Several of the other guests were also lacrosse players. It was everything that we needed. The shower pressure was great! Rustic, yes, old fashioned, yes. Clean and nice, yes. Expedia outlined the purchase regulations including the non-refundable booking. Don't be afraid to stay here. As far as a bathroom "down the hall" that was listed in another review, I looked and did not see anything like this.

  • Liked — clean, location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2007

We stayed here during the Ironman weekend. Great place. Very quiet. The place has a nice rustic feel and appearance. Units are simple and clean. It was great to have a kitchenette. Very good quality pots. Nice pool. Very pretty spot overlooking the river. Highly recommend it. Friends had recommended it to us.

  • Liked — Kitchenette, location, clean, pool
  • Disliked — Exterior needs some paint
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2007

I tried to reserve a room with them on Priceline, but Priceline told me there were no rooms. Later, I find that I had been billed $250 for this hotel. Somehow they managed to get my information to bill me, and I spent weeks disputing the charge.

Their cancellation policy also states that ALL NIGHTS will be billed in the event of a cancellation. What sort of ridiculous policy is that?

  • Disliked — Rude manager, ridiculous cancellation policy, they even bill you for nights u never booked!
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank isonicq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Placid hotels

Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2007

My wife and two teenage daughters arrived after dark, and the owner led them to the rooms by flashlight.

Since key to the room was an antique skeleton key, we would have had to have kept the girls' laptop and ipods in the car. To make matters worse, the bathroom was located outside of the hotel room in the hallway. Needlesstosay, this hotel is severely substandard.

To top it off, the owner was rude.

Because there room lacked adequate locks and the bathroom was located in the hallway, the three women didn't feel safe and did not want to stay there. However, the owner would not let her out of her reservation. So, she just ended up leaving and staying up the road in the Best Western which was fine.

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank chr0912g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 30 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.3 km away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 30 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.9 km away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#23 of 30 in Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
2.4 km away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Motor Inn

Property: Prague Motor Inn
Address: 6048 Sentinel Road/Route 73, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Lake Placid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Prague Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prague Motor Inn is a family operated Inn which started in 1956 by the Lejcek family. We cater to individuals, families and small groups and are located directly in the village of Lake Placid on Route 73 just over half a mile form the Olympic arena and speed skating oval. Most Olympic venues and other popular attractions are only minutes away. We are situated on 2.5 Acres of land bordering on the Chubb River on one side and Route 73. Our landscape features mostly lawns, trees, flower gardens, a dam across the Chubb River forms a beautiful pond, which gives you a feeling of being in the country and yet we are only a minute from the Main Street. Most of our units are back from the highway and along with our pool area offer a beautiful view of the Chubb River and the Sentinel Mountain Range. During the warmer months we offer a picnic area with BBQ fire pit, which includes firewood for cookouts or just to sit around and relax and enjoy a fire outside under the White Pines. We offer comfortable up to date, quite rooms, cottages and spacious suites some with stone, wood burning fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, balconies and kitchenettes. We provide all linens, chambermaid service, firewood and our kitchenettes are fully furnished with refrigerators, freezers, electric ranges and ovens, microwave ovens, dinnerware, cookware, silverware, coffeemakers, and toasters. All units are fully air-conditioned, have color cable TV, phones, alarm clocks, fridge, microwaves, self-control electric heat and we are pet friendly and our large open grounds offer ample space to exercise your pet. Our only restriction is that pets not be left unattended in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Prague Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Hotel Lake Placid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing