We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This house has it all!”
other travellers have booked this property
A view from Hillcrest Avenue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view from Hillcrest Avenue
Fall on Hillcrest Avenue Winter on Hillcrest Avenue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
A view from Hillcrest Avenue
Fall on Hillcrest Avenue
Winter on Hillcrest Avenue
Side driveway
Back parking lot
Covered porch
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Main floor bedroom #1
Main floor bedroom #2
Second floor bedroom #1 - Queen size bed
Second floor bedroom #1 - Queen size bed
Second floor bedroom #2 - Queen size bed
Second floor bedroom #3 - King size bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lake Placid, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anita4162
Endicott, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This house has it all!”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Throughout our stay in this house, we had between 3-7 adults and four children. There was plenty of room and it was great to find more than enough towels, and the little things like tissues and hand lotion throughout the house. If someone forgot shampoo or body wash, it was there too and, for the first time in many years of renting, we were not told to ensure the fridge was cleaned out when we left. We found spices to make chili, and felt comfortable leaving some non-perishables for the next renters as a pay it forward gesture.
Sam was a great host; he was in touch both before and during our stay and I felt confident that I could reach out to him if there were any major issues. This is a great family house in Lake Placid; walking distance to town and a warm and comfortable place to play with the kids too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff I
Allentown
1 review
“Great place!!”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A simple house that provides simple pleasures! We had 10 people staying there and there was plenty of room and we all enjoyed our time there! If you're looking for something super fancy then you better go elsewhere, this is a classic home. Would be nice if it had AC, but no big deal the breeze alone at night keeps the place pretty cool. We'll be back next summer for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louis806
Saranac Lake, New York
1 review
“Perfect House location”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

House located close to all Lake Placid has to offer. House more than accommodating for our group. Contact with owner easy and helpful for anything we may need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D
1 review
““Perfect Half Ironman location"”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A really lovely warm, cozy and comfortable home from home.Town and Mirror Lake at your doorstep . Fabulous walks and views. Downtown, Mirror Lake, restaurant's everything at your doorstep. Really hope to come back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhefele
New York City, New York
1 review
“More than we could have hoped for- amazing deal”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent communication and recommendations by owner, beautiful home in the absolute perfect location. Close to main street and walking distance to everywhere but on a quite street that was peaceful to stay at. This home has plenty of space and was extremely comfortable and cozy. I cannot wait to book another trip to Placid to stay in this home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawn p
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“CLEAN, COZY AND IN GREAT LOCATION.”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

location is fantastic! we walked everywhere in town. your steps away from the downtown. also located iin a nice quiet neighbourhood.
sam ( toe owner) is great to deal with! thanks again sam.
86 hillcrest is charming, clean and cozy. great front porch!
i would certainly stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankJ09
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
“Amazing Location for Lake Placid Adirondacks!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was my second year staying at this place. Totally needed to leave a review this time because it was a fantastic experience again. We go out here annually to hike the ADK peaks. This house is located in perfect walking distance from town Lake Placid. The house is furnished and extremely well set up with dishes, towels, and necessities etc. the residence is vey clean and has a wood burning fireplace to add to the atmosphere of being up high in the cold mountains.
Ten out of ten.

Thanks again Sam!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing