We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything You Need” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
403 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
“Everything You Need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Great location, easy off and on highway. Very Clean. Friendly Front Desk.
Comfortable rooms, mine had a minifridge and microwave and iron.
Motel-style, drive to the door, all single floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the middle of a building, away from teh road and the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMouseMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    154
    47
    10
    5
See reviews for
111
108
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Dartmouth MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Getting a late start from Toronto, we decided to split up the 9-hour drive to New Bedford with an overnight in the Syracuse area. Knowing this would involve a late arrival and early start, we tried to economize by finding basic accommodations at a lower price point without sacrificing essential comfort and amenities. Based on many positive reviews, we settled on the Knights Inn Syracuse and were not disappointed.

This facility is a basic, drive-up-to-your-door, one-level, multi-building motel. In a nutshell: convenient location; clean, well-maintained rooms; neat, well-looked-after property that shows pride of ownership and willingness to make extra effort; friendly, helpful service; free WiFi; good, firm beds; nice shower heads. For our needs, this more than made up for the evident lack of recent major renovations and updating, including the older CRT-style TV.

If all this describes a place that sounds like it will meet your own needs, spend the dollars you save here down the road and reserve with confidence. We would definitely return under similar circumstances. I am giving the Knights Inn an extra star for sheer excellent value at its price point over the usual chain properties.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed there for one night and were pleasantly surprised by the friendly service and clean rooms. Check in was super quick as was the checkout. The rooms were perfect for the stay as we were in Syracuse to shop. I would definitely stay there again!
Room had bar fridge and small microwave. We had the two double beds room and could not complain!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoeman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed here for a weekend, while we came down to shop. Was very pleases with the cleanliness of our room! Our room had a mini fridge, and microwave.Had a room with a kingsized bed which was very comfy, and fresh! The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Close to great shopping, and easy to get to. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Magellan613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

This motel was exactly what my girlfriends and I (come down from Canada to shop) were looking for. A great (low!) price for a comfortable, clean room, which included a small fridge and microwave. Staff was nice and helpful. Location was good: by the I-81 and the I-90, less than 10 minutes from Carousel Center. Will return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bizoubazinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed for a night for a shopping weekend. I would highly recommend for a clean comfortable room. $66 a night, King size bed, lots of tv channels, sofa with coffee table, mini frig and micro. whats not to like. Would not hesitate to stay again. A R

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlRussell26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

This motel was not what I had expected from all the good reviews. There was lots of dust in the bathroom fan and possibility of fuzzy stuff growing in fan. When we arrived the sinks, toilet and bathtub were sort of clean. However, the bathroom floor was full of hair. I started sneezing as soon as I arrived in the room and was stuffed up all night. There was a weird smell in the room. It was cheap, but you get what you pay for. Continental breakfast was ok...typical cereal, bagels, pastries, o.j. and coffee.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
1.8 km away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool

Property: Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Address: 430 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, NY 13088-6029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool hotel, just 10 minutes from Syracuse attractions. Our Liverpool, NY hotel near the Destiny USA Mall, Onondaga Lake Park, Syracuse University, New York State Fairgrounds and Hancock Airport brings the best of the basics to business and leisure travelers. We are conveniently located on the crossroads of I-90 and I-81. Greet the morning with free continental breakfast, then return to your room, complete with free high speed Wi-Fi, a microwave and refrigerator. Non-smoking accommodations are available. Depend on the 24-hour front desk service from our friendly staff, and come and go with the ease of free parking. Other perks include a guest laundry and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Knights Inn Liverpool
Syracuse Liverpool Knights Inn
Liverpool Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing