We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great friendly service”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Everything about my stay was great, clean, comfortable and the front desk service was great. Answered our questions with a smile and went beyond the expected to help us. I would recommend staying here. Breakfast at the restaurant was marginal at best, maybe find a better place near by.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuckskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    69
    43
    20
    14
See reviews for
45
28
10
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Newly renovated, nicely appointed guest rooms, new lobby and lounge. Complimentary shuttle to the Carousel Mall and downtown Liverpool restaurants. Great customer service, clean rooms, great location. We love it there, and stay there every time we visit for a weekend of shopping at the mall and outlets. From the hotel, the outlets are about 35-40 minutes away. The restaurants in Liverpool are great - The Retreat and the new Limp Lizard. Overall, fun weekend with lots of shopping bags at the end!! We highly recommend this property for so many reasons.

Room Tip: Carousel Mall and close restaurants by complimentary shuttle service. Can't beat it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bluenoser840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I stayed here one night for a conference. The room was clean, however the bathrooms were small. Also, the beds were not very comfortable. The food we had at the conference was good. Also the location is right off the thruway. Perfect if this is just a stop along the way.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBradz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We are priority club members with holiday inn and use it as our road trip stop location and have been thoroughly pleased with the experience and value for money we receive until this location. The hotel right from the door which had clearly been cleaned poorly with a dirty cloth sets a poor standard for holiday inn. The experience stays consistent with your first impression by having staff on recePtion that are not that interested in providing service and certainly do not feel the need to do it pleasantly, it is clearly an effort for them to assist. The room was smelly with the smell of bad air conditioning filter and as others have commented the smallest poorly laid out bathroom I have seen in north America. The free wireless apparently does not work outside of the lobby if you use an iPad however the explanation When I asked did not fully seem reasonable so maybe this is not the case however regardless being spoken to as though I was a difficult not too bright child may have influenced my understanding as I gave up the conversation. Still willing to give holiday inn another try but will research more before hand which previously I thought I did not need to do as I could rely on the standard. One strike holiday inn

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radioeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I stayed here as i was flying out from the airport.

1st we booked 3 beds as the other guest was late upon arrival at check in with us they decided to down grade our room to a twin room which we asked for a 3 bed room.

The night sleep was very well apart from the occasional tom foolery of the game of knock and run on our room.

We had breakfast at 4.00 AM there was very minimal choose of food to have.
The hotel is very standard and perfect if you are using for 1night only.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ollieboy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

While covering the 2011 Syracuse Nationals Car show I stayed at the Liverpool, NY Holiday Inn which served as the vehicle registration center for the event. Service was prompt courteous and professional. Location of property was very convenient to all points of compass. Very easy access to main routes and minutes away from the New York State Fairgrounds which was the location of the event. Rooms were impeccable. I would recommend this property and hope to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We had stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it was dated. So we were happily surprised when we walked into the lobby to see the place had been refurbished. But when we walked into our spacious king room, we were unhappy to see that the bathroom appeared to have been included as an after-thought. It was ridiculously small, but the worst part was that, despite the postage stamp size of the bathroom, the lights above the mirror were large, bright and so HOT that you could not stay in the bathroom for more than a couple of minutes. You felt as though you were standing close to the sun. I hope the other rooms are designed with a better use of space, but I suspect otherwise, except perhaps for the handicapped-accessible rooms.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hills211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
2.0 km away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
0.3 km away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel

Property: Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
Address: 441 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, NY 13088-6001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has completed a beautiful renovation and expansion. We have upgraded all of our event space and public areas with a new and contemporary facade; renovation and expansion of the restaurant and bar, and a complete remodel of all guestrooms. Conveniently located across the street from the NYS Thruway (I-90) toll booth and 5 minutes from I-81 in Syracuse, The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool is a perfect choice. Need a hotel for a game at Syracuse University's Carrier Dome? Holiday Inn Syracuse Airport Hotel is located minutes from Syracuse University and the Carrier Dome. What a great hotel for a sports team or tournament! Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel boasts 180 two double bedded guestrooms located minutes from the Cicero Twin Ice Rinks, Syracuse Indoor Soccer Center, NYS Fairgrounds, the War Memorial, and the Oncenter. Teams will enjoy our indoor heated pool and bus parking. Want to stay in a hotel near the Syracuse Airport (SYR)? The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has a free 24 hour airport shuttle to Syracuse's Hancock International Airport. Going shopping in Syracuse? The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has a free shuttle to Carousel Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing