We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
64
24
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
64
24
3
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews s mores cold weather garden suite attention to detail amazing experience last weekend tavern wedding fireplace property greenhouse vibe dust protocols meadows acres trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 98 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2017

We spent 2 nights at the Arnold during an unseasonably mild February week. The Arnold is very minimalist in decor--sort of reminds me like an Ace Hotel in the boondocks. No TV, sketchy wi-fi, but perfect if you want to get away from it all. The breakfast was delicious, so much food that we didn't need lunch either day. We ate dinner in the tavern downstairs at the hotel, also great food. The owner and staff were most helpful with suggestions for how to spend our day. Beau was able to lounge with us on the porch and run around the property in back of the inn.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathLor1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Absolutely adored our trip to The Arnold House this week -- the midcentury modern style, cozy fireplace and sun room are so cozy and relaxing! We loved snacking on house made cookies and wonderful wine fireside while we made use of the board games at hand.The staff was incredibly accommodating and helpful in planning our time there -- thank you so much and see you again soon!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

Driving around aimlessly in the Catskills we needed to eat. Found this great place and totally enjoyed our meal and beverages. This remote property has guest rooms, a spa and a lovely, quaint restaurant along with a good selections of brews. Situated in a lovely setting.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 18phyllisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

The Arnold House is a stable in the neighborhood. Good food, stylish atmosphere, friendly people. We loved having a party in the 60's style lounge - a fire in the fireplace, canapés on the table, our own DJ spinning - great place for a party. And we enjoy the restaurant and pub too, on other occasions.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Arnold House is a refurbished Lodge in the Catskill Mountains that still has a rustic feel. It is in a beautiful location close to outdoor activities and the site of the Woodstock festival and museum. A must see for anyone who likes sixties music. Friendly staff, great food, good service and attention to detail.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews