We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
21
24
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
24
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dish tv hot and cold items keurig coffee maker bathroom floor would definitely stay here again few blocks nyc trip donuts great hotel yogurt the air conditioning breakfast included f line king bed manhattan prices never felt unsafe rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018

If I had to guess I would say the room on the 10th floor was roughly 15x12 maybe 18x12. This was a solo visit for vacation, and gladly because anymore then 1 person would not have worked. There are a couple other drawbacks to this hotel as well. The walls are very thin, 1 elevator that's very slow, and at night its in a neighborhood I wouldn't want to walk thru!

Beyond that everything worked in the room. The breakfast was free and on par for what you'd expect at a choice property. Reasonably priced and close to the subways as others have said. Not sure I'd personally stay again, but can't give it a pure negative review either.

Room Tip: 10th floor for a great view!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Vue H, General Manager at The Vue, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Jeff
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I do apologize that our room size didn't meet your expectations. We do offer different room types that might be more convenient for you. Once again we do apologize, and hope that you'll stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
General Manager
The Vue Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

First -- each room in the hotel has a small bathroom with glass walls and no fan. This is important to note if you are staying with anyone other than someone you are VERY comfortable with.

To begin, let me clarify that we had 3 different rooms and they all varied. The first room was on the 2nd floor and a matchbox facing some sort of textile factory. The construction outside was very loud as were our neighbors so we asked to be switched.

The second room was a few floors higher (still no view) and slightly larger. However, the air conditioning did not work and we had to switch rooms late at night.

The last room was great! 9th floor, great view, huge size. We were pleased.

Overall, probably would not stay here again. We opted to spend our last night in a bit nicer hotel down the street and were very happy with this choice!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Vue H, General Manager at The Vue, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Irma
My apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are generally known for our Excellent Standard and Modern facilities. Your review was given top priority to assure all is up to standard with our hotel. A full Compliance Audit was launched. Please note we would like you to give us a second so that you can truly enjoy the standard and guest experience we are know for.
Sincerely,
General Manager
The Vue Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was awesome! It was really close to the subway, clean, affordable, friendly staff, modern, and easy to get to. Rooms a little small, but definitely worth it. I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Vue H, General Manager at The Vue, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Sarah
Thank you for Choosing The Vue Hotel for your past stay! We are happy to know that you loved Our Property and our location. Thank you for pointing out our staff, they work really hard to make our guest feel like home. 
Sincerely,
General Manager
The Vue Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

This hotel, does have AC, but doe s not give AC remote controller to guest. You have to ask front office to adjust or turn on AC over the phone. Front office people comes and turn on AC and leave with the controller.

I traveled a lot, but never experienced such system.

No hot breakfast. Just muffin and banana. No water nothing.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jyunkob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Vue H, General Manager at The Vue, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us during your visit. Your valuable feedback will give us an opportunity to improve and be of better service to our guests . We were able to understand your dissatisfaction with your entire stay at The Vue Hotel. As a loyal guest we offer priority to many services, exceptional service are one of our main concerns. We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations at any point of your stay. Although there is never a second chance for a great first impression, We are hopeful that you will give us a second chance. Thank you for sharing your review with us and other honored travelers.
Sincerely,
General Manager
The Vue Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We´ve stayed for a week at The Vue. The hotel is 1 block from the F line and 0.3 mile from subway lines 7, N and W. In about 20 minutes you're in Times Square.
What most caught the attention in the hotel was the courteous service of its employees. We arrived before check in time but we were not treated with coldness or rudeness as usually happens. Breakfast is very good with fruits, breads, donuts, juices, teas, coffee, milk, cereal, yogurt and waffle. The person who takes care of the breakfast room is also very friendly and helpful, concerned to cater well. Other than that, for the rest of the day there are some items available for you to use if you want.
The first room we entered was next to the elevator and the bathroom was separated from the room by an opaque glass wall. This can cause some discomfort for privacy. We made an exchange request and were immediately attended to, with a quieter room and separate bathroom by wall. The rooms are very new, with very modern decor.
Congratulations on the resources and staff you have.
If I would recommend something for the hotel to be perfect, those would be only two things: wall in place of glass separating the bathroom and slices of cheese at breakfast.

Room Tip: Quarto distante do elevador e com parede no banheiro
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jdd000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Vue H, General Manager at The Vue, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
It is a delight to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again sometime for another visit. Happy travels!
Sincerely,
General Manager
The Vue Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews