We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
55
157
197
85
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
157
197
85
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square cheap hotel room was a decent size short stay parking spot bathroom door minute walk to the subway safe area midnight stops jfk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 605 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here Bc most hotels booked during fashion week. Inconvenient location (have stayed elsewhere in LIC without any difficulty getting a cab/Lyft or food nearby). Staff is the only highlight as everyone I encountered was kind and helpful. The hotel is poorly maintained. I got stuck with a smoking room and was appalled by the condition of the room (see photos). The bed was comfy but everything in the room had this patina of misery and the stench of old cigarettes and desperation. There were people in and out of my floor, the emergency exit door was propped open at all hours, and I’m pretty sure the room’s door couldn’t withstand a swift kick. The continental breakfast was inadequate (would only trust the raisin toast) and the eating area was filled with boxes and didn’t look clean. This place needs a overhaul; it doesn’t live up to the usual Wyndham experience.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jamillah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Guest
We thank you for sharing your review with us. We would like to apologize for not meeting you expectations. As a team we consistently strive in providing our guests the best in comfort and cleanliness. We dearly regret to learn that this was not your impression. We will surely take your feedback into consideration. We want to ensure the comfort of our guests.
Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Girl at the desk was very courteous and efficient. Parking is almost non-existent. Walls are very thin. 4 rooms in our party and none slept because of noise from elevator, other rooms, trains and traffic. Rude ignorant morning clerk refused to give me receipts for my rooms. Says i booked 3rd party.... i booked directly through wyndham as the records show. He was sleeping on the couch when i came into the lobby, had to wake him, he was just too lazy to print out receipts... one of the rudist encounters of my traveling career.

Room tip: Go to a different hotel.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devans944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Guest
It was a pleasure to be the host of your stay in NYC. My sincere apologies regarding the customer service you receive at our hotel. We take great pleasure severing our guest, rude service we take very seriously. We do hope this does not tarnish your experience with us . We do hope you'll choose Our hotel for you're future stay in NYC. 4. so we may better demonstrate the quality hotel stay you expect and deserve.
Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

This place was on a budget for a friend who wanted to visit NY for a weekend and what she got was disgusting! The room was super tiny, stains on the walls, the springs on the mattress made sleeping impossible, it’s a smoking room so the hallway smelled of weed/also the room and my vent in the bathroom was blocked with an “Aladdin” brochure. Maybe by the last guest but clearly the cleaning crew didn’t remove. After complaining we got another room which was cleaner but the mattress still a problem. By then she was so disgusted that she just wanted to leave. Stay elsewhere if you can. There are much cleaner hotels in the area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank JT20015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations for service and accommodations at our property. Rest assured we take your comments very seriously and will see to it that those concerns are addressed. Please know that this is not of the norm, and it seems we dropped the ball somewhere. Again, thank you for your comments as we use them as a tool to better improve our hotel. We hope you will return to see us the next time you are in the city so we may better demonstrate the quality hotel stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

The hotel is way overpriced for the lack of services. Upon arrival, there were 2 rowdy individuals hanging out in the parking lot yelling at one another and closely watching all of the guests. As you entered the lobby, there were 2 wild looking females with all of their belongings sprawled out on the sofa. One of those female was passed out as if she had overdosed on some bad dope. This is not a welcoming or comforting image. The elevator makes a loud banging noise as if it were going to fall or get stuck. This is annoying for the room located near the elevator. Our no smoking guest room smelled stale and musty. The floor was not properly vacuumed, and there was hair left in the shower. The chain lock on the guest room door was broken and there was a small hole in the door (it resembled a bullet hole).The cleaning carts are left in the hallway outside of the guest rooms 24/7. By time I noticed all of this and went voice my concern, there was no one in the lobby. Shortly thereafter there was police and EMS activity in the parking lot/lobby. The location is great by being close to all aspects of transportation, however the seedy people hanging in the small parking lot and lobby makes you feel unsafe. The price quoted online is way to much for this type of room. I would only here stay again if the price were $100 cheaper and it was the only room available.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We will look into each issue that you have noted. And, we will pay closer attention to this particular situation to resolve it. We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving our service and standards every day. Please excuse us this time as we were lacking in attention and I promise we will take better care of our guests here on now. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Staff was very accommodating and friendly .I would stay here again. This is definitely my stay at place when ever I'm in New York. I didn't have any trouble here at all. It's right next to the train station so getting around was easy.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nmyrie407693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodalrah, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Long Island City, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are excited to hear that you were pleased with our Staff and that you felt the warmth and professionalism of our hospitality! We are very grateful to have received your feedback and we certainly love to have you return upon your next visit to NYC!
Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews