We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

My father and I spent 10 days in NYC this month and we were completely satisfied by the Hotel we chose. Although the position of the hotel is a bit far from Manhattan (almost 3 stops with the subway to arrive at mid Manhattan), the room was very big, clean and comfortable: the stuff cleaned it every day and refilled coffee, teas and beauty items in the bathroom. Also towels and sheets were changed regularly.
The staff at the front desk was very kind and always ready to help us and to give us infos about the city.
It was an excellent stay! I would suggest this hotel to those who search a quiet location out of the Manhattan chaos!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrea21069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy P, Manager at Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience and we are thrilled to hear we accomplished this with you.

We greatly appreciate you choosing us and hope you and your father choose us again next time you come to "The Big Apple"

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our eight night stay at this hotel. We selected it based on its reasonable price and proximity to the subway. It's only a short ride into midtown from this location in Queens. While there isn't much around, it's a great spot to sleep if you are planning to spend your days touring NYC. We had a room with a queen bed, well sized bathroom with a shower instead of a tub, and small seating space. The space was clean and comfortable and exceeded my expectations for the cost.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MichelleAuMonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy P, Manager at Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great place to stay & few bucks cheaper than going into the city...Great location & a short subway ride away from Times Square. Close enough that even cab rides to anywhere are less than $20.00 for the most part...Hotel is clean , quiet & staff is friendly & helpful with all your questions. Hotel restaurant had great food & the beers are cheapest we had anywhere in NYC! Great little convenience store across the street with almost everything you could possibly need for a stay....Will be back again in the New Year for our 3rd visit to this hotel....

Room Tip: Always ask for City View if you can get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danno6317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy P, Manager at Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once more. We appreciate your loyalty and you taking the time to share your stay experience with us and all of the TripAdvisor users. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon for the 3rd time.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Got a last minute request to attend a meeting in Manhattan and could not find any room available in town for below $400/night. I found this hotel from the IHG website that still offer reasonable rate so booked a night. I arrived JFK late in the evening and took the train to Queen's Plaza station then walked to the hotel. It was not a very pleasant walk and the neighboring area was a little rough in the evening. The check-in staff was very friendly and when I got to the room, the view was astonishing (pictures attached). So they really mean "Manhattan View". The room was a decent size and with just about everything I need for the night. It was clean and comfortable. I took the train from the 39th avenue station to go into town which is a much shorter walk. Overall, it was a nice experience.

Room Tip: Get a room with the view of Manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJH95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy P, Manager at Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy to hear your stay with us met your expectations and that you enjoyed the "astonishing" view we have of the Manhattan skyline.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Where do I start!!!

Well, when you check in, not only do you have to pay for your room on arrival, you need to give an additional extra pre - auth (mine was $200 for the length of my stay) but the overall amount before even getting to my room taken off my card just over $500!!
So when I depart the $200 will take 3-5 working days to go back on my card?? Shocking!!

Next the customer service - the girl on front desk has absolutely none of this, not a trace, from when I checked in on 19th, very rude indeed, blunt and made my mother really uncomfortable and she was that unhappy she didn't want to be in the hotel..
Before I came to New York I requested a twin bedded room, a quiet room, away from the lift..

Well I got a queen bedded room, next to the lift and the ice machine (room 301) with loads of children on this floor running up and down and people using the ice machine till 3am in the morning, I even put a sign "out of order" on the ice machine myself to make people NOT use it, just so I could at least get 2 hours sleep!!

I spoke to the manager the next morning, I believe her name was Carolina, not 100% but she was not really interested in my complaint, her attitude was just the same, she said to myself that as my room came through as a standard room type, it was NOT their error but as a good will gesture they did upgrade me to a queen bedded room instead of a double bed room.
I'm 32, I don't want to sleep with my mother!!!
I'm glad I'm not staying in this hotel now and I'm somewhere else where the customer service is 100% better, all I can say is maybe this hotel should pre warn the guests they are taking pre - auths from credit cards and be more respectful in the future..
oh and don't stay in room 301, you won't get no sleep!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank cutietaylors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy P, Manager at Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I am sorry to hear about the disappointments you had with your room accommodations and the level of customer service you received. We strive to not only meet but exceed our guest's expectations and your review will certainly help us ensure we deliver a better service for all other guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to provide you with a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Nice room and staff. Good location for a trip to Citi Field and reasonable price. Not much around so finding a place to eat if you don't want to go far is a problem. Great view but would have liked a second chair so we both could have sat outside.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Japruzze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Japruzze,

Thank you for your 4 star review of the Holiday Inn Manhattan View. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding your comment about an extra chair on the balcony, I will see if that is something we can improve in the future. Thank you for your feedback.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Cathy Pascale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

No complaints. Nice little hotel just outside the city. Very clean and just 15 minutes from New York via the subway. Staff very helpful on arrival, asked what we wanted to see the most and provided us with a map and marked the locations for us to make our subway journey less confusing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Lee R,

Thank you for your 4-star review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that our staff was extremely helpful when pointing out places to go in addition to assisting with subway directions.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cathy Pascale
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 34 in Long Island City
1,150 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 34 in Long Island City
839 reviews
0.6 km away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#7 of 34 in Long Island City
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 34 in Long Island City
661 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#6 of 34 in Long Island City
1,847 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#15 of 34 in Long Island City
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View

Address: 3905 29th St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#5 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range: $149 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Manhattan View sets the bar high for Manhattan area hotels. With views of the unmistakable New York City skyline, our NYC hotel provides an exceptional backdrop for both business and pleasure. At our affordable Queens hotel, just minutes from Manhattan, New York City's legendary landmarks have never seemed so accessible! Explore the Empire State Building, Central Park, the Metropolitan Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Opera House at Lincoln Center, the Museum of the Moving Image, and the Statue of Liberty. Of course no visit would be complete without visiting other nearby sights including Times Square, Bryant Park, Grand Central Station, Broadway, and Madison Square Garden. Among Long Island City hotels, Holiday Inn Manhattan View is a nearby neighbor to many Fortune 500 companies, offering easy access to Citibank, MetLife, the United Nations, JetBlue, Delta, and Mount Sinai Medical Center. Our hotel is conveniently located within a short drive of all the major New York airports: LaGuardia, JFK and Newark. This Queens hotel offers guests free high-speed Internet access and a perfect location just minutes from Manhattan. Ideal for international travelers and vacationers, this Astoria, Queens hotel is located just one block from the N and Q subway lines and just a few blocks from the E and R subway lines. For an unforgettable New York City experience close to celebrated NYC attractions, look no further than the Holiday Inn Manhattan View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn l.i. City - Manhattan View Hotel Long Island City
Holiday Inn Long Island City
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View Long Island City, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing