We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
112
46
15
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
46
15
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews times square subway stations are mins walk away would stay here again wake up call dutch kills one night stay free breakfast cab ride visiting nyc perfect location per night enjoyed our stay top floor every morning queensboro plaza central park
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 183 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Muy lindo hotel, muy buena la atención, la habitación grande y luminosa, sin duda si volvemos a la ciudad de NYC ese sera nuestro hotel.

Very nice hotel, very good attention, the large and bright room, without a doubt we go back to New York City that will be our hotel.

Room Tip: las habitaciones que dan a la calle son bastante silenciosas.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Javier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Hyatt Place hotels are perfect for families. The two double bed and sofa bed rooms are perfect for families with older children. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast included is a big plus, with lots of choice.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank C4001ZTianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island City / New York City, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for completing our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted you enjoyed your spacious accommodations and our breakfast as well. Thanks for staying with us and thank you for the great score

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

This hotel is in a convenient location and offers a lot for both the business traveler and families. The beds are very comfortable and the room options with the pullout beds is nice for traveling with kids.

The breakfast buffet is nice. It has kid-friendly and adult offerings. Free coffee is always a nice perk!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bscanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island City / New York City, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the great score...thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

My family and I stayed here for a week during a first trip to NYC this summer. Although upon first impressions, the location wasn't the most picturesque (lots of building works due to luxury apartments being built), the location of this hotel was ideal for us as a family with subway links straight into Manhattan, Queens, Brooklyn etc. There are 3 close by subways with links to all the major sights and places. The noise inside the hotel was not a problem as we did not hear the works outside, we were on the 5th floor.

The breakfast was quite nice and the staff was very friendly and efficient to respond to some of our requests for extra towels/blankets. The rooms were spacious and clean. My family loved NYC and if we come back, we plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Reversedoplphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island City / New York City, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for completing our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our location ideal for your first (and hopefully not your last) trip to NYC. More importantly I'm happy you will stay with us again the next time you return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Our stay in this hotel was horrible indeed. We had several problems during our stay and the hotel staff and their willingness to help was just terrible.
We got our postcards lost thanks to the lack of knowledge of the receptionist. We had water falling in drops heavily in our room through the window when it was raining outside. And yet we didn´t complain until then. However the day before the check-out we already went to complain, because we have been spotting SHARP PIECES of smashed glass all over the room - while walking there totally without shoes and socks.
The night before the check-out we found a spot of much more of those pieces. This could have caused us a serious injury. First of all is very obvious that nobody was hoovering the room during all the week we stayed there!! When we went to complain about it the receptionist told us we were going to get some refund during the check-out - well, the next day when we checked out nobody knew anything at all about it, although they even kept the sharp pieces I gave them! We had to explain everything again, they noted our email, name, room and they told us they were definitely going to look into it, to write us an email and to refund the money during the next days. In a few days when we already were back at home we found out not only they didn´t get in touch with us at all, but they even CHARGED US MORE money than was the amount we originally made a reservation for!! Simply OUTRAGES!! We can´t even see for what they charged us more money, because they didn´t want to give us any invoice, we have been told to see the invoice in booking, where we obviously can´t see anything because the original reservation amount appears there.
I totally don´t recommend this hotel, they are unwilling to solve any problem, the only thing you hear is that they will look into it, they write down your room number they tell you they´ll solve it or that you should come tomorrow and at the end they are only counting on changing shifts every day to cover up any problem and to avoid any RESPONSIBILITY!!
In addition to that the breakfast was one horrible experience as well. There was absolutely no diversity of the food and the lounge where the people were having the breakfast was so tiny that you couldn´t even sit down to eat your breakfast, it was always completely full! A lounge for 40 people more or less, absolutely insufficient.
The only good thing about this hotel was it´s easy connection to Manhattan and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mi-si-net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island City / New York City, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for completing our Trip Advisor survey. Please accept my apologies for the many issues you experienced during your stay. I assure you I did share all your comments with my team and if you look at our other guest surveys you will see this is definitely not the norm. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you the next time you are in the Long Island City NY area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews