We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
7
12
7
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
12
7
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews auto repair room was clean hostel nyc subway
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 41 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is ok with clean comfy beds. The area where it is seemed a bit sketchy but spoke to a few locals who said it was alright. There is no parking in this property and they will not let you use the few parking spaces the hotel actually has. If you are staying at weekends you will probably be alright between Friday 6pm and Monday 6am. If you have a car and you are planning on staying during the week I wouldn't bother.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Scott8446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

the hotel is well located, and very close to the subway station Queensbridge, but doesn't have a small fridge or microwave, the room is very clean!!!! so if you planning to go if you have a small cooler you are fine because there is an ice machine in the basement, also there is a collective microwave that you can use.

rooms are very clean, but not everything is perfect doesn't have at least a small fridge.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acastillov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

After arriving at the hotel for our first night from London we were left stranded after the hotel cancelled our reservation due to a credit card issue before arriving!!! We had to pay $200 for another hotel for the night. We were told that an email was sent to inform us of our cancellation but it was never received. After this we stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with no issues, the staff were friendly. There was not much choice of food at the hotel and the location is not very safe.
Only awarding one star for this hotel due to the error on first night and having to get a different hotel, otherwise they would have been awarded four stars.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018

I was cheated by the hotel. It says there is free parking in the booking.com. However, the so-called "free parking" refers to street parking. It took me about half an hour to find a place to park my car and have to get up at 7:00 a.m. because there should no parking beginning from 8:00 a.m. The client is indifferent and impolite to me. The carpet was also dirty.

Room Tip: the rooms do not have good views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bill_0142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

It's more like a hotel but has some floors of shared rooms and a nice social area in the lower floor. Very clean and good smelling, everything is brand new (by 2018) and the 4-bed dorms come with good soap and shampoo.
The neighborhood in Queens is not the best but it is just 2 subway stations to midtown Manhattan, and shops / restaurants around are cheaper too.

Room Tip: The 4 lower floors are hostel dorms, the other are regular hotel rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndreS1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews