We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
4
4
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
4
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park walking distance great location times square gantry jfk taxi lobby train stops beds city nyc
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel through hotel tonight, BIG MISTAKE! Because I thought it was paper factory. The front lobby area was ok, I could tell a lot of back packers stay here... the rooms have paper thin walls. The floors smelled like animal urine and musty scents. The room was tiny with bad renovations.... I didn’t sleep, and I didn’t even want to take a shower. Add insult to injury police were questioning guys in the lobby when I left.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank chides2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018

We are currently staying ....Ok ...room opposite railway line,to be honest doesn’t bother us.Most importantly the room is very clean and the staff are very courteous and helpful.The train and subway 5 min walk,we felt that the area was safe, it doesn’t have the hustle and bustle of the city. No problem...we have visited NYC 4 times,and wanted to visit Long Island for a change of scenery...I am very happy that we did,From the hotel it’s only a 10 min walk to some great little bars/ restaurants
There is a regeneration of the area,so would imagine that in a couple of years the hotel prices will increase.

Would recommend..

Room Tip: If you are bothered by trains...try rooms at the back...but the noise isn’t horrendous
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank janner69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Our experience was okay not great. On the upside, the design is very modern and the rooms were very clean. The price was nice as well. On the downside, If you’re using public transport, it’s a doable trek, but longer than I expected. There isn’t really anything close by as far as restaurants or stores. The walls and doors in our room were very thin and we could hear conversations in other rooms and in the hall.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Breanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

The staff is extremely helpful. They were eager to solve all the problems we faced. The hotel and the rooms are very clean. There is no breaksfast at the hotel, but free coffee was available in the morning. The minimarket at the lobby is open for 24 hours which you can find some nice cold sandwiches, cakes, yogurt and beverages. The hotel is located in the middle of four different metro stations and you have direct access to almost eight different lines (N, Q, E, F, M, R, G and 7), which makes it a very convenient spot to stay in Queens. Especially E, 7 and G lines are game changers. If you take line 7, Grand Central Terminal is 2, Times Square is just 4 stops ahead which you will also have access to other metro lines. It is true that there is a walking distance to the metro stations (between 10 to 15 minutes), but it was not a real problem for us. From JFK we took the airtrain to Jamaica metro station (5 $) and than the line E to Court Sq-23 St. It is just 45-50 minutes journey plus 13 minutes walk. Don't give your money to stupid shuttle services or taxi. The area is safe as stated. Do not miss the Gantry Plaza State Park for amazing views of midtown Manhattan.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Güven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

The beds are comfortable, and the room was clean (minus the moldy shower curtain). Parking is easy on the street in front of the hotel. However, there’s nothing in walking distance and the hotel is fairly bare bones. I recommend staying at places in Long Island City that are near subway stops and restaurants. Spend a little more to gain more convenience, style, and options.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews