We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Excellent Staff and Fantastic Rooms!!””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We were lucky enough to make a reservation at the Ramada inn in NY. The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly and there was one of the employee her name is "Tisa" she was really helpful to me and my family and attentive to our needs. The room was nice size, the beds were very comfortable, great air conditioning and to be honest, I do not have one bad thing to say about the Ramada.
I would recommend the Ramada very highly in both value . Facilities were great. We would look to stay here again if the situation did arise.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week with 2 young children, and everything was just great. They even let us leave our suitcases stay the whole day after we had checked out
friendly staff, nice breakfast bagels bread donuts eggs milk juice and 24/7 coffee and tea available, very clean rooms, close to subway and within 5 minutes at times square. Would definately stay in this hotel again!!! We had a great stay!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patty p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

After witnessing "Tisa" at the reception interrupt and have an attitude to customers, it didn't take long until it turned on us, and she even hung up the phone! They confirm one thing, then it turns out another, the room door didn't close properly... it's simply not worth it. There is another hotel just down the road which is even closer to the subway station. Stay there... avoid this one, its a scam.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The staff gave us bad information and later walked into our room without even knocking. We were first told we could park on the street out front, which seemed unlikely, when we went back in to make sure we were told that street cleaners would come by at 8 a.m. and would tow anything left there. They also told us there was a parking garage a few blocks away that we could use. We drove there only to find out it had closed hours earlier. We had to park on the street and wake up early to move our car (to a new hotel after everything that happened here!). We had seen some positive reviews and decided to try out the Ramada on our trip to NYC, it was an awful mistake. The front desk first told us they didn't have any vacancies, but that they did have rooms... still not sure what that meant. We were also denied a partnership discount we were entitled to because the staff was poorly trained. There was no room for us to have breakfast, and the rooms and beds were quite small compared to similar hotels in the area. Even though we didn't spend much time in our room it was an uncomfortable stay. The place is clean, but I wouldn't recommend it especially if you have a vehicle you'll need to park.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My family and I were very disappointed with our stay at this hotel. We stayed for three days. From the first day, we reported to reception that our toilet didn't flush. After the second night, the issue was still unresolved, and after continued complaints, management moved us into another room at 1:00 am, with no financial compensation for the days spent without bathroom facilities. In addition, at 3:00 am on our last night, someone started banging on our door, trying to enter our room. When reception was called to investigate, they refused and said it was probably "just another resident". To make matters worse, when we raised our concerns with reception upon checking out, the receptionist called her manager, speaking in her native language, swearing at us, thinking we didn't understand when we did. When we called her out on her unprofessional conduct, she told us to "shut-up" and that we were "stupid". Needless to say, this issue is being taken up with Ramada Hotels. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. A terrible stay all around.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 533Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

hotel is little bit "used" up. However the price and location (5min to N/Q subway line) makes it a good choice when traveling on budget.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamIvetka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This is for people who are on a budget... won't say shoestring budget as the tariff isn't that cheap either ! The neighbourhood is run down and will disappoint visitors expecting the NYC razzmatazz. However Manhattan is easily accessible via the tube, as other reviewers have pointed out. The breakfast space in the lobby is really inadequate, and the management should do something about it. If the tariff is comparable, the Country Inn down the road, and much closer to the tube station, is a much better alternative.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajay04_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 34 in Long Island City
530 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#17 of 34 in Long Island City
444 reviews
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#28 of 34 in Long Island City
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points by Sheraton Long Isl...
#22 of 34 in Long Island City
528 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#12 of 34 in Long Island City
1,152 reviews
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#21 of 34 in Long Island City
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range: $120 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing