We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, close to Metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Long Island City
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Long Island City
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location, close to Metro”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This place is great. Only a couple years old so it doesn't have that Motel feel yet. Be advised that a rental car is not recommended. You are close to several Metro stations. Highly recommend a 7 day unlimited Metro card for $29.
Plenty of Chinese takeouts available nearby. Menus in Lobby. Just call and they will deliver to your room in less than 30 min.
Taxi from LGA to Hotel was only $15 each way.
Since this place is quite new, you won't be disappointed.
Next time I visit, I will make sure to get the City view. Not that I really stare out the window or something Unless I was in Hawaii ;)

Room Tip: Try to request a room Facing Manhattan 4th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MiLo872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    389
    300
    104
    95
See reviews for
255
380
86
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I visited this hotel last march with my brother and his fiance. We caught the overnight flight from LA and arrived at the airport at about 7.30am. It was pouring with rain so like all people we just wanted to get to the hotel and relax. We arrived at the ramada at about 9am. It was extremely busy with people checking out and having breakfast which is understandable seeing it was 9am. I went to the counter to check in but was told the room they had for us was not ready yet however she glanced over to my brothers fiance and saw that she was 7 months pregnant she said hold on a moment i will see what i can do. 5 mins later she called me back over to say they had a room ready. We were so happy seeing all up we had 9 bags which was too much to store. Our room was perfect.We had a city view which was awesome and the room was modern and clean.I had a very comfy bed and there was free WiFi in the room.We decided to have a little rest then go out for something to eat. Thankfully the rain stopped and it didnt rain for the entire time we were there except for when we were going back to the airport. The hotel is close to the queensboro station only a short walk i even got off the train late at night and walked back to the hotel and didnt feel unsafe at all.We bought the weekly pass for the train which saved us a lot of money and caught the number 7 to times square everyday. I have seen alot of negative reviews on here about the staff being rude however for us this was never the case. They were always helpful. As for breakfast why people would complain is totally beyond me. You are in new york for christ's sake you can go anywhere and have a cheap breakfast why complain about something that you are getting for free. A bunch of cheapskates i say. I know what its like to travel on a budget so if i was getting food for free i sure as hell wouldnt complain about it. Enough of my rant. The ramada long island city was a great place to stay. No problems whatsoever.I hope this was helpful for you.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

if you are not willing to pay Manhattan prices or stay in a dump, this is the perfect place to go! located 5 minutes from the queensborough bridge and the subway station - it's almost like staying in manhattan! the rooms are clean and large enough. breakfast area could be larger. definitely ask for a room with a city view as high up as possible. we had 401 and already here the view was really nice. the area is still very "industrial", it reminds me of williamsburg some 20 years ago! :)

Room Tip: definitely a city view room on a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank baluethebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

**Ask for city Skyline view when booking**Stayed April 6-8th and were very happy with the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable, washroom was the cleanest ive seen in any hotel. The hotel is small but gives you everything you need. Bring the breakfast up to your room and eat in front of the tv. Hotel doesnt have parking but it's easy to find parking on the street (move your car on Monday mornings cause cleaners do street cleaning). The area is kind of dead with lots of shops closed but it's safe and close to the subway. Visitors are only allowed in the lobby not in rooms but we were able to sneak in a friend without the staff noticing/caring. Busy in the mornings during breakfast and we asked to check out around 12 which was fine with the staff. Props to Baljinder for doing such an awesome job cleaning.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor with a city skyline view. Corner rooms are big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaiy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed from March 21 to the 27, very nice and clean rooms, the staff are always cleaning too!, The bed was great [no bed bugs our bed had a protector on it so that made me feel even better about sleeping well! And yes I checked the mattress just in case!]
The tv may be new but the reception and chanel selection was not the greatest.
Very close to Queensborough station about a 10 minute walk give or take the 7 and n line get you to manhatten very quickly., the area is pretty decent very quiet at night, some city noise every now and then but that's expected, I felt safe coming back late at night [we are 2 females btw] even safer than i feel walking around downtown Dallas! [Texas] lol.]
the air conditioner was awesome and quiet [newer model!] Breakfast was ok some fruit [banana] and plenty of bread & cereal items, there were some weird egg patty thing too, i mainly loved going to get a quick donuts & coffee [awesome cafe machine too!] If you don't like what they have to offer but want something decent and cheap there is a dunk in donuts right near the subway station stair area.
Good bathroom but I personally didn't like the placement of the shower head and its style [wide and up high, Im a girl and short so washing my hair took a while !] but a tall person would probably have loved it!
The staff never gave us any problems except for the morning we left [3am] they would not give us the yellow cab number and only wanted to call a private taxi, but by chance a few taxi cabs were passing by out front so we hailed one :) but most hotels are like that.
It was a great stay and I wouldn't mind staying here again!

Room Tip: Book a upper floor room 904 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Alicia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We spent a week in New York at the Ramada Long Island City and had a great time.

It was a ten minute walk to the subway and before you know it you're in the heart of the Big Apple.

Well worth the journey to save plenty of cash for spending in the shops.

Pleasant staff, place to store luggage, only downside was the small area for breakfast but we took it up to our room so that was all great :)

Would recommend if you're heading to New York!!!!!

Room Tip: Our two rooms were great even without great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papecity
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Good affordable hotel in Long Island City. Half of the rooms with view on NY City. Small breakfast with bagels, coffee, some fruit and cereals. Lacks enough tables but no problem to bring breakfast to your room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granny00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 32 in Long Island City
1,807 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 32 in Long Island City
512 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#12 of 32 in Long Island City
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Best Western Long Island City
Best Western Long Island City
#22 of 32 in Long Island City
577 reviews
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#20 of 32 in Long Island City
830 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#7 of 32 in Long Island City
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Long Island City

Property: Ramada Long Island City
Address: 3830 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing