We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vetiver(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Paper Factory Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Z NYC Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
228
189
72
26
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
189
72
26
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichael's cafefront deskspg membernew yorkrooftop barmanhattan skylinecar servicethree blockscheck in was easyfew blockssubway stationlate checkvery nice hotelbusiness triproom was clean and comfortablequiet neighborhoodtimes square
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 548 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2017

I had an OK experience at this hotel before and the price was right but the hotel has really deteriorated since my last stay.
There is construction going on and the whole floor smelled chemical, all the wall paper was ripped off from the bottom and just hanging there. The was a extreme amount of noise from people in the hallways during the day which I assumed were construction workers/maids. .
The room is small but relatively well layed out. However it really showed a lot of wear since the last time I stayed there. Holes in the carpet, the sink didn't drain, scratches and nicks everywhere. The bathroom is all white so you could tell it was cleaned.
Again my big problems is the noise in this hotel. You hear the elevator all night. It rings at every floor it passes so it doesn't even matter if the elevator stops on your floor. It still makes a noise. Despite the appearance that the other rooms on the floor were empty, under renovation, there was a lot noise. A couple were fighting and then carried their reality TV battle out to the hallway after midnight.
The price was great and it is a short walk to the subway. It is a cheap trip from Laguardia. The room is standard New York hotel room. If your primary purpose is to save money, are familiar with the subway and are can sleep through anything it is fine.

Room Tip: away from elevator
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jcmbfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
945vito, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017


Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge with us.

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas.

As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a major renovation of our rooms and public areas. This are are sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you.

Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge on your next visit to Long Island City so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.

Sincerely,
onofrio basone
onofrio.basone@fourpointslic.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2017

I missed a plane at LGA and I found all of the really local hotels were very expensive so I stayed at the Four Points. Like all Sheratons, the beds are great and the hotels are well managed. This hotel is in a bit of a funky no-man's land, but the hotel is fine. It is a close walk to the subway and near enough to reasonable restaurants and a relatively cheap Uber to LGA. So this is a fine option.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have excellent views of Manhattan.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dklany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
945vito, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2017

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel, great view of Manhattan Skyline from my room (8th floor), staff service was OK, some employees needs to improve their customer service.

Location is great, 4 blocks from Queensboro Plaza Station served by subway lines N R W & 7, if you take N train Central Park is 2 stops away from this station. Neighborhood feels safe, even at late night .

Near this station you can find some grocery shops, delis, Dunkin Donuts and a Subway.

Hotel provides free coffee and tea in the lobby before 10 am, free bottled water everyday (great for me!) and luggage storage service.

My only bad point will be the car service hotel offers which is provided by UTOG. We reserved one on our way back to JFK, the frontdesk guy called the driver several times and he always said I'm 2-3 minutes away, after waiting 20 minutes we cancelled the service and took an Uber.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ticoSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
945vito, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2017

Dear Tico,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.

Sincerely,
onofrio basone
onofrio.basone@fourpointslic.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Each time I visit the New York area I try to stay at this hotel if permissible within my travel area. Accommodations are nice but more specifically for the amazingly fresh food and impeccable service within Michael's Café, the hotel's restaurant. To be more specific the hosting manager Jenny is the epitome of customer service ! Always so nice, professional, accommodating and just a pleasure to interact with!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TMc178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
945vito, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017


Thank you for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
onofrio basone
onofrio.basone@fourpointslic.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

I sometimes stay here for business travel during periods where the hotel rates in Manhattan are really high. The rooms are very typical for a Four Points, and all business hotels, but this particular one has some rooms facing the Manhattan skyline that have extremely large balconies. If you can book one of these you are in for a treat. The balconies are big enough to have some meals, and they afford some really beautiful pics of the city, as well as fresh air on a nice summer night. Long Island City has really blossomed into a great neighborhood, but unfortunately this hotel is a bit on the outskirts and not entirely walkable to the really great parts down by the river - or rather, it is, but you are walking through an industrial area that is a bit creepy. It is located three blocks from Queensborough Plaza subway stop though, and you can be in midtown or UES Manhattan in just a few stops. Essentially, if you have trouble finding a decent three star hotel that is clean and accessible to the city in a price range under $250/night, this is a great option.

Room Tip: The rooms with balcony facing Manhattan are really great.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AureliaDifani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
945vito, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Long Island City.

Sincerely,
onofrio basone
onofrio.basone@fourpointslic.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews