We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
230
192
75
26
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
192
75
26
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michael's cafe front desk spg member new york rooftop bar car service manhattan skyline three blocks block walk very nice hotel subway station late check room was clean and comfortable quiet neighborhood times square queensboro bridge street parking
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 560 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017

We spent 6 nights at this hotel and were very pleased. From the moment we walked in the staff were very accommodating. Special shout out to Valerie, who checked us in, and Steve, who seemed to never go home! Both greeted us with a smile every time we saw them.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views - we saw the Manhattan Bridge from our 6th floor room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank motherofaultdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias P, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Good day

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Regards

Elias
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at this relatively spacious hotel in fast developing Long Island City in Queens. The neighbourhood is transforming before your eyes with every second block a construction site.

The hotel was convenient to the N, R or W subway lines to Manhattan.

Near the hotel on Broadway are a number of good restaurants, such as Tamashii Ramen.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias12, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Good Day

Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you back soon

Regards

Elias P
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

This hotel is within walking distance of the Queensboro Plaza train station. It is a 20-30 minute car ride to La Guadia. The hotel is clean. The rooms are smaller, but a decent size for New York. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ingrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias12, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Good Day

Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you back soon

Regards

Elias P
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Chose this hotel for it's close proximity to LGA and options for nearby dining. I was very pleased with the location as I arrived in mid evening and just wanted to get have enough time to check in shower and meet friend for dinner. I was on the 8th floor and had an amazing view of Manhattan skyline. The hotel has an attached restaurant that has a great breakfast. Other restaurants nearby are limited but offer good choice of cuisine. Oro is a good restaurant nearby that is walkable. I will certainly come back to this hotel as needed for trips out of LaGuardia airport.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank jupiterman3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias12, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Good Day

Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you back soon

Regards

Elias P
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

This was my first stay at a Four Points. I was spending a couple of days in New York, but didn't want to spend a fortune on a hotel. The rates here were more than $100 less than staying in Manhattan, so the price was right. I was planning to rely on public transit, so the 3 or 4 block walk from the subway was perfect. The room was clean and comfortable. I didn't have any special requests, and didn't visit the restaurant or the rooftop lounge. This is a nice, quiet neighborhood, although as others have noted there isn't a lot nearby (a couple of restaurants within walking distance, a great little deli a block away).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank CWH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias12, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Good Day

Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you back soon

Regards

Elias P
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews