We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel-very close to subway station and easy to find street parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Room was clean and comfortable, although beds were too soft for out taste. Our room was on the 7th floor and on Monday morning we did hear noise coming from the street, but it wasn't so bad. We were able to find street parking right in front of the hotel, with many more empty spots peppered throughout neighborhood. We were able to leave our car at the same spot the next day (Monday) while we spent the day in Manhattan. There are no parking regulations in the neighborhood other than Thursday and Friday street cleaning. I am going to assume than on those days it might be a bit difficult to find street parking. Walking distance to the subway station was just over 5 min. Very nice hotel and very convenient to subway station and for parking. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elconsejero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevevargas03, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for your comments we are committed to providing the best service to our customers. We will make sure we share your comments with our team members and we wish your family a safe and happy new year.


Steve Vargas
Director of Operations
Four Points Hotel LIC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017

I'm a Starwood person. So the first thing I do is look at Starwood properties in the area I need to be - if it's for work or for pleasure. And from there I look at price.
I first stayed at this property back in October 2017. The price was fantastic and its only 1 stop (7 blocks / 8-10 min walk) or 2 stops (4 blocks, 5 min walk) from Manhattan. Point is: CONVENIENT to the subway.
I have now come back to this hotel every other week since then. The Manager Steve is great and very friendly. Not that I've needed anything but I know I could reach out to him if I did.
Their rooftop bar is an AMAZING view! My friends who live nearby says it's the best around. Indoor and outdoor space on the roof.
The lobby is welcoming with a large area to congregate and free coffee in the morning. The gym has several machines (treadmills, elliptical) and a bench for free weights.
If you are a runner, I highly recommend running West towards NYC and the water. It is mostly warehouses (car garages and food truck storage) but if you then cut run, you get to a large park, and past the Costco is a beautiful outdoor sculpture garden. All in all a 3+ mile roundtrip run with some incredible free art!
Another bonus is the restaurant Michael’s in the lobby. For one, it’s open until 11 pm - for dine-in and room service serving a full menu. When I’m on the road for work, there are nights when I get to the hotel after 10 and haven’t had dinner. Michael’s to the rescue! Food is good, portions large, and prices (I mean this positively) low. Enough room in my budget to add that extra glass of wine!
The rooms are standard size with a bed, desk, armoire and a chair. I'm a fan of the showers (all white) with lots of room and a glass door. It has the standard Four points three dispensable containers - shampoo, conditioner, and body gel. Beds are comfortable. If you get a room with a view - open your blinds and enjoy it!
I'm a huge fan of this hotel and will definitely be back. As a matter of fact I've already recommended it to friends!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank askali13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevevargas03, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

We want to thank you for your recent stay we strive to be number 1 and we hope you will stay with us in the future. We thank you for your nice comments and we will share your comments with the staff members.



Steve Vargas
Director of Operations
Four Points Hotel LIC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is near a train station so it was very easy for us to go to NY everyday.The staff was very helpful and the owner Mr michael fantastic.The room had an excellent view of Queensborrow bridge.We had breakfast there everyday and the dinner was excellent.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Irenecorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevevargas03, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

We want to thank you for your recent stay and we strive to be number one. We thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.

On behalf of the management team and the staff e wish you and your family happy holiday.


Steve Vargas
Director of Operations
Four Points Hotel LIC
stevevargas@fourpointslic.com
27-05 39 ave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Better I don't say anything about this hotel
My biggest mistake booking here.

Worst customer service. No courtesy.

This clearly reflects merging of SPG with Marriott

Calling to SPG was also not very helpful even being Platinum member

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Manpreet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevevargas03, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

We are sorry about the way you feel. We strive to be number 1.


Steve Vargas
Director of Operations
Four Points Hotel LIC
stevevargas@fourpointslic.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I was in NYC for a very high stress business trip. At check in, Tatiana, was friendly and smiling throughout the entire encounter. She asked about the reason for my trip and was very sympathetic after my long travel day. She generously upgraded me to a Manhattan view corner room and offered me a late check out! It was a great room, quiet and clean. After checking in, I had a wonderful dinner in Michael's Cafe and met Nick who was my server for a few additional meals during my stay. Nick is incredibly friendly and outgoing and made me feel very welcome right from the beginning. Even my strange requests (to fill my hot water bottle and to make a hot toddy) were carried out with eagerness. The following evening, Tatiana remembered I had an important audition and asked how it went. That she remembered the nature of my trip showed a high level of customer service which I truly appreciated. There was one hiccup during my stay (a misunderstood breakfast room service order) which was promptly addressed and resolved quickly by the morning server at Michael's (I did not catch her name but she has blonde hair and an accent and was very friendly and accommodating). The only other problem was the dreadfully slow wifi connection that never seemed to work well enough to even check email. The staff at this property is absolutely fantastic and really understand that in customer service, the little gestures and details go a long way. Kudos to Tatiana and Nick who really made quite the impression!

Room Tip: Rooms of the -01 series are nice corner rooms away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevevargas03, Operation Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

We want to thank you for your recent stay and we strive as a team to be number 1. We look forward to your next visit with us. We from the housekeeping department to the front office to the restaurant team thank you for your comments.

Please let me know the next time you decide to stay with us a the 4 Points Hotel in LIC

Thank you,

Steve Vargas
Operation Manager
4 Points Hotel LIC
stevevargas@fourpointslic.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We spent 6 nights at this hotel and were very pleased. From the moment we walked in the staff were very accommodating. Special shout out to Valerie, who checked us in, and Steve, who seemed to never go home! Both greeted us with a smile every time we saw them.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views - we saw the Manhattan Bridge from our 6th floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank motherofaultdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at this relatively spacious hotel in fast developing Long Island City in Queens. The neighbourhood is transforming before your eyes with every second block a construction site.

The hotel was convenient to the N, R or W subway lines to Manhattan.

Near the hotel on Broadway are a number of good restaurants, such as Tamashii Ramen.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias12, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Good Day

Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you back soon

Regards

Elias P
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 34 in Long Island City
1,149 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 34 in Long Island City
838 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 34 in Long Island City
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Long Island City / New York City
Hyatt Place Long Island City / N...
#12 of 34 in Long Island City
58 reviews
1.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#15 of 34 in Long Island City
1,169 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#11 of 34 in Long Island City
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Address: 2705 39th Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-2703
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range: $127 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing