We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mushroom appetizer cocktail hour new owners overlooking the lake wedding entrees community summer adirondacks
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 12 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Now under new ownership, family owned and operated, The Long View Lodge returns with a makeover, and a new culinary experience for all. Both the dining room and bar area offer ample, comfortable seating for dining with lake views. This place is great for date night, family reunion or just hang out with the friends. Plenty of elbow room and Adirondack ambiance. The menu is fresh and offering a new way of enjoying your meal. Offers a variety of social plates, crispy (love the crispy shallots aka onion rings), cold dishes, soups, pasta, wood oven, wood grilled entrees and social plates are the choices. Pick out some items and share with the table. The pizza's are a perfect size for one if you aren't up for sharing. Rave reviews for the grilled rib-eye for two. Duck skewers are great and when the mushroom appetizer is available.. GET IT! Cheese board is an option for cocktail hour and sharing with friends. Pasta dishes come in two sizes - two price points so you don't overstuff and if you need to, share with your friends. There's always something different on the daily menu. It's light, fresh and plenty of options to choose from and the presentation and care with the food is out of this world. And it doesn't break the bank account. You can mix and match with a great variety of items at different price points. As far as atmosphere - you can come in casual just off the boat, or dress up for a more formal experience or everything in between. This is a new dining destination in the Adirondacks and a nice suprise in this small, iconic vacation community of Long Lake. Can't wait to see what they do next. Great cocktails, fun bar and overlooking the lake. This place would be great for events, or having a wedding. Plenty of lodging too.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Candi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Take your time and enjoy every bite at the Long View Lodge. This is not the time to rush as the Chef and professional staff have carefully prepared a surprisingly delicious holiday for for your taste-buds. Order a variety of selections to share with good friends and linger in this congenial full service upscale eatery and hotel. Don't miss the hummus and flatbread made in the wood-fired oven to start - then go with the ever changing specials. Take people who like to share! Not for those who like a heap of grub on a plate - Go for good food and you won't be disappointed! We keep going back.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guidehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

We had been told it was a bit pricey and up-scale, so we were not sure about going there after a day of paddling. We decided to check it out and so glad that we did! Very welcoming, and you can go in shorts and a t-shirt or a suit and tie and be comfortable. The renovations are incredible and still on-going. The two brothers who own the place were all too happy to share their experiences with us.
The service and the food were great and the menu unique. The price points were in my opinion very reasonable, with $12 entrees. We ran up a typical bill, but two people with appetizers, drinks, after dinner drinks, and dessert will do that.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crex51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

I came up to Long Lake for a wedding in late June and The Long View Lodge was our destination. It has new owners as of 2017 and it has been updated so nicely. You can tell that the owners really care about hospitality and your experience when staying there.
There is a very nice restaurant on site that just opened this summer with views of the lake, the prices were on point and the staff were accommodating.

The wedding ceremony was on the beach and the reception continued right afterwards. Cocktail hour on the great lawn and deck followed by a delicious dinner buffet and dancing. This was a great place for a wedding. Plenty of room for the 120 person wedding with lots of areas to sit and relax.
The Long View Lodge was a great experience.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mcross1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to the area. We came to drop off our son at camp and had an amazing time staying at the lodge. The owners were friendly and our room was well cared for, spacious and comfortable. The food and service at the restaurant were both top notch. Everything we ate was delicious. Highly recommend staying there if you are in the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rgordon765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews