We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
167
102
24
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
102
24
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saratoga springs front desk great hotel yogurt free breakfast is would stay here again the breakfast area modern hotel microwave television ny rates fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 308 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2020

We can usually guarantee a decent stay at Fairfields so we tend to look for them in the areas we travel. Good rates, clean, breakfast included which is a "must". The Malta unit provided a "Grab and Run" breakfast rather than their usual spread because of Covid, but it was very good.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 774vb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick Wheeler, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2020

Dear 774vb,

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with your positive feedback. Due to the circumstances of the Coronavirus Crisis our staff are working twice as hard to ensure we meet all the standards set forth by the CDC, Marriott International, & our local health department. Reviews like this revitalize our staff and re-confirm all of their hard work.

Thank you again and have a wonderful day!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2020

Mini tornado swept through the area. We live near here. No power for 3 days. I checked the Marriott app, and this location was available for a very reasonable rate. We spent 2 nights here and everything was great. All the COVID precautions were in place. Room was immaculate. Personnel were warm and welcoming. Breakfast was plentiful for a "grab and go" set up. If I had travelers coming to visit me, I would insist that they stay here.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick Wheeler, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2020

Dear John I,
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta.
It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.
Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2020 via mobile

Visiting family and spent a long holiday weekend. Hotel was very clean. Very friendly staff especially Rosie at the front desk.

Adhering to all COVID-19 protocols. No daily housekeeping but if you need additional towels and such just call down to front desk.

Free breakfast is grab and go and our room had a microwave so we could warm a few things up if needed.

Close to some restaurants including Panera, Jersey Mikes and Recovery sports grill.

Would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KFlaxJardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick Wheeler, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2020

Dear KFlaxJardine,

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Malta-Saratoga. It is always such a delight to be able to share such positive feedback with our hotel staff. Our goal at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga-Malta is to exceed all guests' expectations and clearly we were able to do that for you,

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with two couples for an overnighter on the way up to Vermont. This particular night that we stayed, the carbon monoxide detector went off and the hotel had to evacuate at 3:30am. We all felt that the manner in which this was handled was not very professional and also no apology for the inconvenience was ever offered to any of us. The hotel is in an excellent location directly off the I-87, but unfortunately that is the extent of my positivity. It is a very ordinary, older Fairfield with a staff that didn’t seem as though they cared too much. Luckily, it was the only Marriott property in our 6 night trip that we were disappointed in. On our next trip up to VT in October, we will definately choose a different stopover property.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank loveisbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick Wheeler, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2020

Dear loveisbliss,

Thank you for providing your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay due to the fire alarm going off. I absolutely can empathize with your situation because I too received a call and had to come down to the hotel. It is not pleasant. I can also relate to not getting enough sleep. I too would not be happy camper. Please note we have used this feedback as a teachable moment for all of our staff. We have since conducted a fire safety training course on how to properly respond to these sorts of situations.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2020

My family vacations in Saratoga every August and we were looking for a new hotel for our group to stay. My mom and I drove up and stayed 2/22 to test it out for a night before our trip and we were very happy.

Our first impression was that the hotel was clean and we were greeted right away. The breakfast area had plenty of seating with a TV and fireplace and a door that opened onto the back patio which had a grill and will have a fire pit and furniture in the summer. Rooms were clean and quiet and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was free and had a great selection (eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, bagels, etc.) They also have a small "store" with snacks, frozen meals, and ice cream treats in case you have a craving and don't want to drive anywhere.

The location was great too! We timed it was around 10-15 minutes from Saratoga Race Course and there were plenty of places to grab a bite around the grounds (Panera, Starbucks, Dunkins, Five Guys, etc. along with other local eateries). There was also a Price Chopper and Cumberland Farms very close for groceries, snacks, and gas.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay and we are looking forward to returning to this hotel for our trip in August!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 237kristenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_Whee, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2020

Dear 237kristenp,

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Malta-Saratoga. It is always such a delight to be able to share such positive feedback with our hotel staff. Our goal at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga-Malta is to exceed all guests' expectations and clearly we were able to do that for you,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews