We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
118
46
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
46
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews call to prayer baguette close to the airport car rental de chine the entire island local buses comfortable room next morning blue bay beach third floor belle mare a great stay stayed nights enjoyed our stay fresh fruit ibrahim
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 182 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Very clean and nice rooms for a reasonable price. But what makes it special is the owner - Ibrahim and his family. Very kind, friendly and helpful. He gave us some awesome recommendations for where to eat and what to see. I will come back.
Perfect place to stay when arriving in or departing from Mauritius (only 10 min to airport by car). Transfer can be arranged by guest house.
Only downside is the mosque close by, that is quite loud. Ask for a room at the opposite site of the building

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the opposite site of the mosque
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim-0101, Manager at ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Hi Jo,

Thanks you for your review.

That's nice to read and this encourage us and our staff to continue our hard work.
It with great pleasure we read that you had a good time with Mr Ibrahim & Family and enjoy our service.
Unfortunately the Mosque we can't do anything as this is normal here in Mauritius. I can understand for tourist can be something strange but this is the part of our culture here in Mauritius.

Feel free to contact us for your next trip in Mauritius island.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017

I'm leaving a review despite never having stayed at ONS. I'm leaving it because I was so impressed with the way the team handled my situation at extremely short notice and wer flexible enough to accommodate me when my plans changed again at even later notice. Thank you and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Seth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the ons motel for 2 nights and were very happy with our choice. The neighbourhood is not crowded with tourists which we loved.
Our pick up service from the airport went perfectly fine (25€ for both ways. Way cheaper than taxi or other hotels!)
Our dear host Ibrahim recommended a nice restaurant with local food (try the sizzle squid!!!) and organised a trip to the islands the next day, again for very fair prices.
The room was clean and simple but had everything you would need, including a safe.
Breakfast is very simple (baguette with jam, tea and some fruit) but ok.
The bus to the beach takes 20 minutes (bluebay). There is no beach close to the motel!
The staff is very friendly and helpful. You feel rather couchsurfing than staying in a hotel
We definitivly enjoyed our stay,

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Friederike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Was looking for convenient location out of season in Mahebourg whilst on budget but requiring reliable internet and some additional services like airport pick-up / taxi service etc. Hotel is ideally located on major thoroughfare but didn't find noise too intrusive and more than compensated by excellent location close to all amenities like shops ,weekly market (a must see!) , bus station etc. Communication with owner Ibrahim excellent both before and during stay. Nothing too much trouble and can highly recommend optional evening meal which was really good value. Would definitely recommend and stay at in future if you are looking for budget friendly lodgings and realistic with expectations commensurate with price. Thanks Ibrahim!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Richard St M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
an917, Gérant at ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Richard,

Thanks for having the time to leave us a review. it was nice to meet you there and we are happy to see that you had a nice moment at ONS Motel & Guest House.
It will be with great pleasure to meet you again at our place for your next trip to Mahebourg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We drove past twice before noticing the sign. The guest house is on the 3rd floor, accessed though a closed pair of gates. The lift had an out of service sign but apparently that's to discourage the 2nd floor gym patrons. There's no parking - we had to park in a nearby side street. After such a discouraging arrival, we were a bit worried but things then got better. The room was generous and everything worked, although the fittings were basic but that's to be expected at this price. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The ONS is in the main street of Mahebourg, close to the Waterfront, where there are several good looking restaurant (we went to the Dragon de Chine). Breakfast was simple but adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank amp-qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
an917, Gérant at ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your review.
We would like to thanks you for staying with us and was nice to meet you there.
For the parking unfortunately we don't have on site that's in written on the website but you can park on the alley next to the hotel that is 100% safe where we park all our rental car. As we are situated on the heart of Mahebourg and the police station is just 1 min walking distance from our place. Generally is very easy to find us as we are on the main street of the town but maybe for you as was in the night you have not paid attention.
We will definitely put a more large sign board in the future so that will be more easy for future guest to find us.
Feel free to contact us for your next trip in Mahebourg, we will do our best to receive you again at ONS Motel & Guest House.

Cheers & all the best.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews