We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius
Nearby Hotels
Titli Guest House(Mahebourg)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CHILLpill Guesthouse(Mahebourg)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Villa(Mahebourg)
US$41
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3Ds International Tourist Home(Mahebourg)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyvabro(Mahebourg)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Auberge Le Saladier(Mahebourg)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Les Bambous(Mahebourg)(Great Value!)
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
108
45
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
45
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscall to prayerbaguettecoffee or teaquiet at nightcar rentalairport pickupde chinesimple breakfastclose to the airportlate arrivalthe entire islandnext morningblue bayroom was largea lovely stayplace to staylovely family
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 170 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2017

This is really a basic back packer hotel in the middle of one of the most expensive resort countries in Africa. We needed just an overnight before traveling on to Rodriques and this was perfect. The family who runs it is lovely. the rooms are clean and pleasant (bed not great) breakfast was basic continental with the ubiquitous instant coffee served in Africa. There is a minimart directly across the street, some good restaurants near by and they arrange transportation to and from the airport which is a ten minute ride.

Room Tip: The mosque is next door so the call to prayer awakens everyone. But it's clean, comfortable and the folks that run it are great.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Banditsmom707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim-0101, Gérant at ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Dear sir,
Thank you for leaving a review after your stay with us.
We are happy to see that you had a nice moments at our place and like our service and location. It was a pleasure to receive you at our place and do not hesitate to contact us again for your next trip to Mahebourg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Very clean and nice rooms for a reasonable price. But what makes it special is the owner - Ibrahim and his family. Very kind, friendly and helpful. He gave us some awesome recommendations for where to eat and what to see. I will come back.
Perfect place to stay when arriving in or departing from Mauritius (only 10 min to airport by car). Transfer can be arranged by guest house.
Only downside is the mosque close by, that is quite loud. Ask for a room at the opposite site of the building

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the opposite site of the mosque
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim-0101, Manager at ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Hi Jo,

Thanks you for your review.

That's nice to read and this encourage us and our staff to continue our hard work.
It with great pleasure we read that you had a good time with Mr Ibrahim & Family and enjoy our service.
Unfortunately the Mosque we can't do anything as this is normal here in Mauritius. I can understand for tourist can be something strange but this is the part of our culture here in Mauritius.

Feel free to contact us for your next trip in Mauritius island.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017

I'm leaving a review despite never having stayed at ONS. I'm leaving it because I was so impressed with the way the team handled my situation at extremely short notice and wer flexible enough to accommodate me when my plans changed again at even later notice. Thank you and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Seth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the ons motel for 2 nights and were very happy with our choice. The neighbourhood is not crowded with tourists which we loved.
Our pick up service from the airport went perfectly fine (25€ for both ways. Way cheaper than taxi or other hotels!)
Our dear host Ibrahim recommended a nice restaurant with local food (try the sizzle squid!!!) and organised a trip to the islands the next day, again for very fair prices.
The room was clean and simple but had everything you would need, including a safe.
Breakfast is very simple (baguette with jam, tea and some fruit) but ok.
The bus to the beach takes 20 minutes (bluebay). There is no beach close to the motel!
The staff is very friendly and helpful. You feel rather couchsurfing than staying in a hotel
We definitivly enjoyed our stay,

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Friederike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Was looking for convenient location out of season in Mahebourg whilst on budget but requiring reliable internet and some additional services like airport pick-up / taxi service etc. Hotel is ideally located on major thoroughfare but didn't find noise too intrusive and more than compensated by excellent location close to all amenities like shops ,weekly market (a must see!) , bus station etc. Communication with owner Ibrahim excellent both before and during stay. Nothing too much trouble and can highly recommend optional evening meal which was really good value. Would definitely recommend and stay at in future if you are looking for budget friendly lodgings and realistic with expectations commensurate with price. Thanks Ibrahim!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Richard St M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
an917, Gérant at ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Richard,

Thanks for having the time to leave us a review. it was nice to meet you there and we are happy to see that you had a nice moment at ONS Motel & Guest House.
It will be with great pleasure to meet you again at our place for your next trip to Mahebourg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews