We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!”
Review of Bacaro

Bacaro
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

My family: 2 adults and 4 kids went here on a Friday night. DEFINITELY make a reservation- it was PACKED!
But now I know why!
It waswonderful!
Friendly, smiling waitress, hostess, bus people, interesting menu with unique dishes AND great staples- smthg for everyone!
I had the fresh mozz, tomato and mango over field greens with balsamic and my husband had the baked clams: Both were yummy!
Then i was avoiding carbs and opted for the linguini with white clams but changed the linguini to zoodkes: SOOOO GOOD and TONS of clams!!! Hubby had chicken franchaise: said it was great!
Kids enjoyed burgers, penne alla vodka and good ol' rigatoni with butter. All were happy!
Will definitely go again
PS: prices were fair! Not too bad at all!!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank nosilla2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 108 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Great service and great food! Large potions!make reservations! Very long wait even for 2 if you don't. Well with the wait tho.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Have been 3 times in the last 2 months just for the zucchini linguine and eggplant meatballs. Try it with red sauce and the lemon burre blanc. Service is always friendly and fast. Make a reservation as they are always busy. The osso bucco always a favorite of my husband. We keep taking more people and they love also. Go hungry as the portions are very large, but then again there is always leftovers.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank THECURCIOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Definitely make reservations, even for 2 people! We were lucky enough to snag a table! Service was friendly and efficient! Food was amazing. I ate the veal cutlet parmigiana special which was 16oz!!! Great atmosphere!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 320nikkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic food and service. I will definitely be going back! The baked clams were delicious as was the Sunday gravy. I had enough left to bring home for dinner the next night.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacaro also viewed

Farmingdale, Long Island
Massapequa Park, Long Island
 
Amityville, Long Island
Seaford, Long Island
 
Farmingdale, Long Island
 

Been to Bacaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing