We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Melville
1 review
“Top notch service”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Good people excellent service and clean rooms friendly environment I found the desk help to be very helpful

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ererty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Long Island - Melville. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.
Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    24
    19
    13
    26
See reviews for
29
12
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Extended stay Melville is located in an excellent location just beside the Hilton Hotel. It is affordable and the location is very good. This is very near to Bank of AMerica and also has few Hotels/Restaurants, super markets near by. I would say best place to stay in.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunilsunkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuftonboro, NH
Level Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Room was in need of refurb, paint bubbling off wall in bathroom, hallways looked really dated. Lady at desk was nice, but worked alone, couldn't assist with anything as there was no staff visible. First hotel I have ever stayed at that didn't have an ice machine! Parking lot was full of snow, obviously did not want to pay the plow guy to come back after the cars moved to the cleared spots.
Rooms were fairly large, and pets were welcome, for a fee of $25 extra, that was why we stayed there. There were other hotels for a few dollars more that we would have preferred, but they were chatrging $100-$150 for a pet.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

This hotel is disgusting. Don't spend the price for it. Way too expensive for what you get. This is on the level of Motel 6/ Red Roof Inn. Facuets and bathroom was gross. Toilet was running all night. I originally had a reservation for a non-smoking room and got stuck with a smoking room. I've stayed in smoking rooms before, but this one was so bad. My clothes all stunk like smoke. I had to keep washing my hands. Everything I touched felt gross. Bed was horrible and stiff. Colleagues all felt the same, but at least they got non smoking rooms, although one colleague said his room still smelled like smoke. Never stay here. A Sheraton is close by that is only $5 more and feels like a ritz carlton compared to the extended stay. Oh...and there are no maids. So you don't get clean sheets or towels each unless you go the front desk and ask. Yuk.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank delrealv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melville hotels

mypuda
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2009

This hotel is a dump. I reserved a "non-smoking" room to walk into a room with a non-smoking sign with ciggarett burns on the kitchen counter and the room reaked of smoke. Within 10 minutes, I checked out and went to the Hilton next door. For an extra $40, the Hilton is worth every dollar.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mypuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2007

This seems like a newer hotel and is in good condition. The hotel is equipped with a sprinkler system, room numbers and exit signs at floor level, in case of a fire. The stairs are easy to find and well marked.
The "ads" say "studio" but it's more like a room with a stove, sink and fridge. Take a look at the pics, that's exactly what your getting. It's a nice room, but his particular hotel was priced higher than others.
Extended Stay Hotels has no maid services, you have to exchange towels at the front desk. You are entitled to a full room cleaning once every 7 days. There is also no soap or shampoo provided. I don't think they had any soda/snack machines that I could find.
The "free" internet services require a password that nobody tells you about until you try and log on after getting to your room. After a full day of traveling I tried to check my e-mail with nothing but frustration.
The hotel staff is nice and friendly. The location is good - about 25 minutes to Jones Beach and 45 minutes into NYC. I think mostly business travlers - I stayed there on Memorial Day weekend and the place was empty!
This would be a nice hotel if it was about $30-$35 cheaper than the surrounding hotels.

  • Liked — Safety features such as sprinker system & floor level exit signs
  • Disliked — Value for money & Password required for Internet
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Crimeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
6.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
0.2 km away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
2.3 km away
Melville Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville

Property: Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
Address: 100 Spagnoli Rd, Melville, NY 11747-3502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Melville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Melville
Melville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing