We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hilton gives superior attention to their guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We arrived on the evening of October 30 after a local thunderstorm had caused a power outage at the hotel. The electricity was out and the hotel did everything they could to help us When we went to check in, the staff was extremely helpful and offered several options, including a transfer to another hotel. We chose to stay anyway (emergency lighting only) and the staff was so kind and helpful we loved every one of them. We were given flashlights and a small lantern and the hotel provided fresh fruits and sandwiches for the evening. We went to our room and the temperature was comfortable and the room was excellent, and sometime during the night the power was restored without an incident.

Everyone at the hotel treated us as special guests. The General Manager (Gus) was in the lobby to greet people and he offered to assist us with anything we needed. Our desk clerk was Mr Josh Strom and we cannot say enough good things about him. He was professional and understanding about the power failure and he treated us very well..

The hotel is one of the Best Hilton hotels we have stayed at. It is clean and comfortable with larger rooms and ample free parking. We would gladly stay at this hotel again. Thank you, Charles and Gloria Juedemann Union, Missouri

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos H, Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review even under the circumstances you experienced during your stay.
We hope that when you are back in the area come and stay with us again.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

After patiently enduring two day storm-induced power outage with no room lights and no hot water, I was awakened on third night at 4am to 80 degree heat and no air conditioning. Windows can’t be opened. No one answered my calls for help so I had to get dressed and go to the lobby to request another room. Attendant argued that the building heat was turned off yet it was blasting in the room. The new room did not have a working tv. When I called to ask for another room, same night clerk refused and offered a technician to service the tv. Returned to lobby to ask again for another room and was refused. Was refused refund also.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank JAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Long Island and for sharing your experience with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I'm truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience experience .

Your comments have been communicated to our maintenance team to ensure this is corrected and does not happen to any of your future stays.
This is correct that we had a power outage for our Hotel, "Act of God" My team did everything possible to ensure the safety of our guests.
Please reach back to me, so I can review your concerns that took place during your stay.

Thank you again; we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Gus Montesantos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel for the first time for a routine visit to our organization's Long Island office. Convenient location close to LIE and Northern State. Right on major north/south artery (Route 110). Ample parking. Very nice lobby and pool area. Adequate fitness center. Hallways showed a bit of wear, but room for great. Food from room service was good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank RTHdO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Long Island.

We are very happy to hear that we meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take pride in serving your needs and we are pleased to know that our team was able to provide that during your stay.

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Long Island; we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Gus Montesantos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

the Hilton is predictable and always what you expect good price for good service although the fitness center was not up to par but I was there to work not work out. there was a convention and the staff handled it very well but the parking was tight

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank sjlbot989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Long Island.

We are very happy to hear that we meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take pride in serving your needs and we are pleased to know that our team was able to provide that during your stay.

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Long Island; we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Gus Montesantos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

VERY friendly staff in all departments. Clean rooms efficiently designed to get work done. Free WiFi. Great food and in the restaurant. Beautiful building located near major highways but just far enough away to be quiet. Good place to hold conferences with plenty of meeting space. I arrived early (before my suite could be expected to be ready), and yet they apologized and I was asked for a cell number to be texted when my room was ready. Hardly got out to the parking lot when I was texted to come back. Beautiful pool.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Long Island.

We are very happy to hear that we meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take pride in serving your needs and we are pleased to know that our team was able to provide that during your stay.

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Long Island; we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Gus Montesantos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This is a great property, clean up to date rooms, friendly staff, and breakfast was excellent. Very convenient to the expressway and plenty to do in the area. I highly recommend this property as it treated us very warmly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Long Island.

We are very happy to hear that we meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take pride in serving your needs and we are pleased to know that our team was able to provide that during your stay.

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Long Island; we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Gus Montesantos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We were in three rooms in twenty minutes thanks to water issues. Our third room had dry carpet but a leaky faucet - not my water bill. The last night the desk attendant was rude and curt, unlike the friendly staff on Friday that included Josh who was AMAZING! Also hard to get extra towels.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zayahebrice06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We passed your comments to Front Desk Manager , about staff being rude and will thank Josh for his service. Engineering should have been notified about the leaky faucet so they can take action to make sure the rooms are to our standards. I personally apologize to you for all our shortcomings that I assure you are not the norm at our hotel.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
2.2 km away
Melville Marriott Long Island
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
2.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
3.9 km away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
7.5 km away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Long Island/Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Long Island/Huntington

Address: 598 Broadhollow Rd, Melville, NY 11747-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Melville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Price Range: $178 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Long Island/Huntington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Long Island has completed a multi million dollar renovation. The lobby was completely made over and now boasts a brand new front desk and state-of-the-art business center. All guest rooms, suites and corridors were enhanced to meet the expectations of our guests. Guests can work out in a totally revamped fitness center fitted out with state-of-the-art Precor gym equipment. Both guests and locals now can enjoy fine, Mediterranean dining at the brand new basil’s BISTRO or enjoy a glass of world-class wine or cocktail at the new 45-foot bar at basil’s Lobby Bar. For those on the go, there’s basil’s EXPRESS, a fully staffed convenience store offering coffee, Danish, bagels, sandwiches, wraps and other good food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Long Island/Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Long Island / Huntington Hotel Melville
Melville Hilton
Hilton Melville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing