We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
US$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Huntington Station)
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
350
242
157
139
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
242
157
139
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungelong islandindoor poollobby barfront desk staffupon checknew yorkhuntingtonkathyconferencelie
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 998 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We stayed at the Hilton Long Island Huntington during a recent business trip. The front desk staff was professional, and courteous, making check in a breeze.

The property itself is great, clean, modern, and features all of the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. The rooms are modern and very clean, and the beds are super comfy.

Local shuttle is available, just sign up at the front desk.Easy access to the city, too.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

We are very happy to hear that we meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take pride in serving your needs and we are pleased to know that our team was able to provide that during your stay.

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Long Island; we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Gus Montesantos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Visited Long Island this past weekend and stayed at the Hilton in Melville NY. Excellent hotel centrally located. You can go into NY City or visit the east end of LI.
Close to the town of Huntington just in case you don't want to travel to far. Hotel is a very busy place but is clean and has a nice bar and indoor pool. Staff is excellent !! We dealt with Josh, and Ilanya at the front desk and they were very friendly and very helpful. We found that all of the staff was very friendly and always wanted to help.
Will return to this Hilton hotel when we return to NY.

Room Tip: Excellent Staff !!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jjgangone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos H, Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for your kind comments; we hope you come and stay with us again on your next visit to Long Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

The hotel was lovely but the service was severely lacking in several areas. Everything during our 3 night stay was either very good or very bad...Nothing in between. We had a block of rooms and brought quite a bit of business to the hotel but did not feel that we were treated appropriately at all.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Randi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience.
Please receive again our sincere apology , however I would want to hear from you direct to go over our short falls so we may improve for you and future guests.Hoping to see you again as our guest in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

We arrived on the evening of October 30 after a local thunderstorm had caused a power outage at the hotel. The electricity was out and the hotel did everything they could to help us When we went to check in, the staff was extremely helpful and offered several options, including a transfer to another hotel. We chose to stay anyway (emergency lighting only) and the staff was so kind and helpful we loved every one of them. We were given flashlights and a small lantern and the hotel provided fresh fruits and sandwiches for the evening. We went to our room and the temperature was comfortable and the room was excellent, and sometime during the night the power was restored without an incident.

Everyone at the hotel treated us as special guests. The General Manager (Gus) was in the lobby to greet people and he offered to assist us with anything we needed. Our desk clerk was Mr Josh Strom and we cannot say enough good things about him. He was professional and understanding about the power failure and he treated us very well..

The hotel is one of the Best Hilton hotels we have stayed at. It is clean and comfortable with larger rooms and ample free parking. We would gladly stay at this hotel again. Thank you, Charles and Gloria Juedemann Union, Missouri

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos H, Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review even under the circumstances you experienced during your stay.
We hope that when you are back in the area come and stay with us again.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

After patiently enduring two day storm-induced power outage with no room lights and no hot water, I was awakened on third night at 4am to 80 degree heat and no air conditioning. Windows can’t be opened. No one answered my calls for help so I had to get dressed and go to the lobby to request another room. Attendant argued that the building heat was turned off yet it was blasting in the room. The new room did not have a working tv. When I called to ask for another room, same night clerk refused and offered a technician to service the tv. Returned to lobby to ask again for another room and was refused. Was refused refund also.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank JAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gus M, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Long Island and for sharing your experience with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I'm truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience experience .

Your comments have been communicated to our maintenance team to ensure this is corrected and does not happen to any of your future stays.
This is correct that we had a power outage for our Hotel, "Act of God" My team did everything possible to ensure the safety of our guests.
Please reach back to me, so I can review your concerns that took place during your stay.

Thank you again; we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Gus Montesantos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews