We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
22
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
4
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 27 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Hotel sits out away from the hustle and bustle.. Far off the road... Its a new structure and decorating was point. Staff was very friendly on all shifts!
Only 2 cons, Ironing board was made for no one over 5 ft 5.. and no Tub... Everything else was spot on!
Breakfast is good, eggs, home fries, bacon... along with danishes, bagels, coffee..

NOTE: There is no pool as of yet...

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Monroe-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you very much for such a great review! It is wonderful to hear that you were happy with the location & décor of our new hotel and that the entire staff delivered friendly service throughout your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Decent place neat and new.

We stayed for three nights. The hotel is new comfortable and staff are nice as they try to help as much as they can. Not much occupancy during early May.

Some fixtures are still to be fitted around the the hotel. We spoke to the management and they indicated that they have the plans in take care of that shortly.

The management have been kind enough to enroll us into sleep in loyalty program.

I would recommend the place and would return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abdulrazaq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Monroe-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Sleep Inn & Suites Monroe-Woodbury. We are delighted to hear that you found our new hotel comfortable and our staff to be friendly and helpful. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

I was traveling during the snow storm and stood here at this new gem. Great stay in this new hotel. Local area is just ok but hotel is new,clean and comfortable. Rooms are clean and new. Staff is friendly and professional. Hope is stays this way.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank NewYorker184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourTicketPlease0071, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Monroe-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thank you for your great review! We are very proud of our new hotel and the great staff we have on property! We hope you will be back soon! Amanda, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

We were visiting the NY area and had reservations at this brand new hotel. When we had to cut our touring short because of the snow storm, we retreated to our hotel to “ride the storm out”. The staff worked relentlessly through the heaviest part of this nor’easter (the 2nd in a week) with shovels, snowblowers, snow plow, and backhoe to keep the parking lot as clear as possible. They proceeded to help their guests to dig out their vehicles in the morning. The owners (Jerry and Linda, I think) are very excited about providing a comfortable, clean place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Journey760028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Monroe-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our vacation to visit the NY area. It is a beautiful hotel and exceptionally clean. The complimentary breakfast was great. The staff worked tirelessly to clear the 26 inches of snow that fell during a nor’easter and then dug each guests car’s out from under the snow. They made us feel like family during our visit. Definitely would stay again and recommend to everyone. Five Stars.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Dream760180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Monroe-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sleep Inn & Suites Monroe-Woodbury. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews