We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
231
144
29
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
144
29
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff seasoncourtyard areaa family run businessbbq areashort walk to the beachcentral locationclean roomsmiddle of townwould stay againa wonderful staycontinental breakfastcan't beat the locationcable tvtwo blocksacross the streetmini fridgebeautiful pool
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 438 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a last minute MTK getaway weekend for our anniversary. It was great! Super cute and clean! Free yoga, salt lamps, great pool area, delicious organic coffee, friendly staff, perfect location! We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo D, Manager at Daunt's Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Albatross so much Jennifer. We LOVE hearing feedback from our guests and really appreciate your message. Free yoga will stay running throughout the summer on Saturdays and Sundays and you can avail of boxing classes also during the week. Make sure to give us a call if you're looking to come out again! Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

this is the cutest most coziest zen place in montauk to stay at. it is so Conveniently located to everything you will need as well! the staff is super super friendly and their puppy is the cutest thing ever. my doggy Stella had such a great time as well! she was very welcome and made a new friend with their pup! they are constantly keeping on top of the scenery the hotel has. i hates having to leave but i know where i’ll be coming back to stay that’s for sure! thanks for such a wonderful stay and comfortable experience! if i had to be picky about anything i would say that maybe the bathroom can use a bit of an updating but everything work absolutely fine!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank vanessabenedetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo D, Manager at Daunt's Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Thanks a million Vanessa, we are glad you enjoyed your stay so much at the Albatross. Koda loves having visitors so make sure to come back with Stella and visit. We are continuously trying to improve our rooms and renovate each of them one by one, so hopefully next time you visit there will we even more changes. Looking forward to seeing you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

This was our first time on Long Island and in Montauk so we didn't know what to expect. Hotel is cute, well maintained and clean. Beds are comfortable. Kitchen facility in room is very good - frig, sink, stove plus some pots and pans if you want to cook. Front desk is pleasant and welcoming. Hotel is near the beach and the town so you don't have to drive anywhere if you don't want. Can't compare to any others in Montauk but we enjoyed our stay. Also pet friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaI031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo D, Manager at Daunt's Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

We like to think we give our guests a real Montauk experience, having been family owned for over 40 years.
We are convenient to everything in town and if you come without your car, there is a local bus and a free shuttle, The Hampton Hopper, in the summer .
We hope you plan another trip to Montauk. There is so much to see and do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We've been staying at Daunts for 15 years, but won't be returning. The motel is overrun with partiers who get drunk and blast their music all day and all night, both in their rooms and in the courtyard. This makes it impossible to sleep. The walls are paper thin and management made almost no effort to help...This motel used to be our favorite place, close to the beach, family run, but it's clearly not for families anymore, at least not on the weekends from May-Sept. We left 2 days early and lost our money. That is how bad the noise was...

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lulu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo D, General Manager at Daunt's Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Hello Lulu.

We apologize sincerely for your bad experience here. I would like to begin by encouraging you to call our office and I will personally credit you for the two days that you left early for. I know exactly which weekend and nights you were staying, as I was made aware after you checked out. I assure you however, that Memorial Day Weekend was an aberration, and not the norm, as you know from years of staying with us. It is an especially "party-ish" weekend, and it was made especially difficult to control because our night staff member who oversees quiet hours unexpectedly did not show. Still, there is no excuse for this behavior on our grounds, and we encourage you again, to call so we may have another chance to make you remember why you love Montauk and the Daunt's Albatross.

Best wishes,
Leo Daunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Great location close to the beach and the main street for eateries.
Friendly and helpful staff, cable TV, tea and coffee making facilities.
This really is a beautiful area to explore and this place is an ideal base.
We stayed out of season so didn't get the breakfast but there are some great breakfast places nearby so it wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews