We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
14
20
3
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
20
3
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We came for the guided tour adventure and was very disappointed. There is no public bathrooms, had to go down the road to the park. Paid a high price for a boat ride. The tour guide was horrible. Did not share much on the tour. Saw 1 pony and were back in 1 hour. Very disappointing. Would never go there again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine D, Manager at Snug Harbor Motel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, We are not sure if you have the correct business as we are a Motel/Marina in Montauk, we do not have ponies or give tours. If you would not mind correcting your review we would greatly appreciate that! :) Snug Harbor Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Good clean room and decent pricing. Short walk to marina, town, restaurants and town.
Rooms have refrigerator and cold air conditioning, clean bathroom and comfy beds. Pool was great and refreshing. Convenient location.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 14Inga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

My family and I have come to this place for the last several years. It is right on the harbor with a beautiful view of the docs. You will literally pay half the price you would pay on the ocean side and the rooms are plenty large enough and the price is Literally half of what you would pay on the ocean side walking distance to Gosman’s and all the restaurants over there nice pool clean room will continue to come to this place just can’t beat it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Review for motel only, there is a marina section.
Better than expected. Attended a wedding at Montauk Yacht Club but wasn't going to pay $600 per night!
We found Snug Harbor Motel & Marina right down the street. Dawn at the front office was very nice; check in was a breeze.
The room was fine, clean and comfortable. Great shower pressure.
This is not a Ritz, so keep your expectations in check. And you're not paying Ritz prices!
Free parking, free wifi. Great location for us since we were able to walk to MYC.
Pool area was clean. They also have areas for picnicking and grilling.
Could easily be 4-5* if they upgraded a few things, like pool furniture, room furniture, fresh paint, etc. all just cosmetic.
About 10 mins drive from town.
A watch out is the air raid siren (I think for the volunteer fire Dept) - it blares 3 times and will wake you up. I'm an extremely sound sleeper and woke up at 4am. Not the motel's fault at all obviously, so won't ding them on that!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank umdterps08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2016

Our family had the best time staying at Snug Harbor Columbus Day Weekend 2015. We stay in Montauk often, and found this place to be roomy, bright, cheerful and CLEAN - perfect for a family of 4! We would totally stay here again. It reminded us of how Montauk used to be - "Old School" style, fishing scene, and low key...loved it!

Room Tip: Upstairs Balcony to see the H20! Bright, cheerful, clean rooms!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kremer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews