We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Ascend
US$109
US$93
View deal
Booking.comUS$93
Expedia.comUS$109
PricelineUS$93
Hotels.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
eDreamsUS$93
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
38
45
19
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
45
19
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews utica area utica college business park free breakfast meeting room quiet location room was clean and comfortable nice place to stay front desk clerk fitness center turning stone casino mattresses proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 126 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2020

Our company recently hosted an event at the Burrstone Inn. I worked with Denise in advance planning this event. She was extremely helpful, accommodating and prompt in her replies. The hotel rooms were neat/clean, the front desk representatives were extremely friendly and helpful. We ate at the restaurant and the food and service were both great. Lindsay, the food and beverage representative, was on the ball! She had everything perfect, timing was excellent, food was replenished promptly as were the beverages. She was extremly accommodating, professional, friendly and very reasonable to deal with. I have worked in her industry for many years and she was beyond excellent. Kudos to the staff!

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cat2352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2020

Nice clean hotel,had a suite and was impressed by the size of the rooms.Hotel has a bar restaurant ,hours are not optimal opens at 4 closes at 10.Hotel room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.Hotel is not near any restaurants.Complimentary breakfast was a win win.Will stay here again

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail28270401679, General Manager at Burrstone Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2020

J F,
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. There are only a couple restaurants within walking distance from us but besides our on site restaurant there are many within a 3 mile drive that we would be happy to recommend on your next stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2020

The hotel is in a quiet location, not far from Utica College and Slocum-Dickerson Medical group. The lobby has comfortable seating and a welcoming tray of cookies.The staff is very accommodating. We were placed in a room a short walk to the in house restaurant. Simple complimentary buffet continental breakfast. After checking into our room, the manager called us to see that we were comfortable with our room.which we were. The king size bed was very cozy. The hotel is in a close drive to shopping mall in New Hartford, as well as 20 minute drive Turning Stone Casino.The staff goes out of their way to make sure you have all that you need. Nice stay!!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G7047CHcherylw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail28270401679, General Manager at Burrstone Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Thank you for the great review! Our team takes pride in making sure all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2020

We stayed here overnight on Januaryy 24th as my daughter had an early gymanstics meet at Utica College. Location could not of been better! We checked into the hotel late and left early but I can say the person who checked us in went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed! He even went aove and beyond when my daughter dropped a box of pasta on the floor checking in! The only complaint I have is in the bathrooms the outlets are nowhere close to a mirror making it difficult to do hair! Great fee breakfast!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kaylad2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail28270401679, General Manager at Burrstone Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our close proximity to Utica College is a great asset to us and our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2020 via mobile

The hotel is nicely appointed. Rooms clean and updated. David (front desk) was very personable and accommodating. Very attentive to guests.
The breakfast was very good and the morning attendant was on point.
There is an on-site restaurant, but I did not have time to try it.
Location is great in proximity to Utica College. Will stay here again when in area.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cerveza930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail28270401679, General Manager at Burrstone Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2020

Your comments are greatly appreciated. Our staff takes pride in making Guests feel at home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews