We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Rochelle
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I could find very little wrong with this place. All members of the staff, even the restaurant personnel ,were very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were spotless, well-equipped, but not over-the-top. The beds were almost too comfortable, I didn't want to leave. Big fluffy towels too!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank charlieome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

How can you make insisting a family of four to place in an inside area with little space even for two.
The Restaurant Manager (tall guy) was absolutely unhelpful and was more busy by smoking in front of the entrance door, or watching well his mobile phone.
He never placed or greeted a paying customer or wished anyone a goos apatite. What was actually his role...? When making savings, check if this would not be a better option than a regular staff.
Staff attitudes from an Algerian person was extreemly nice abd was paying interest to its guests. Nevertheless, I will not return to this Radisson.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Detlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_AGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

I am very sorry you were left with this impression of our restaurant. I can assure you I will be addressing this issue immediately with our restaurant manager. It is his role to make all guests comfortable and welcome, and I can assure you action will be taken to guarantee that is the case.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank yvetteg914
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Karina A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Would have given it five starts, but the hotel is overpriced. Located next to the train station, the hotel offers large and clean rooms, with a small fridge and a bathtub. Service was very good. The bed was comfortable, and the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank avipiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank G9517QEelizabetho
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I stay here often for business with very few complaints. They offer room service for breakfast and always have ample parking. Room upgrades have been made over the past few years which have added to appeal. The on site restaurant has a nice sangria and tapas deal.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Rochelle
0.4 km away
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Residence Inn New Rochelle
#2 of 2 in New Rochelle
234 reviews
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
6.5 km away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#4 of 7 in Yonkers
332 reviews
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
12.5 km away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel New Rochelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel New Rochelle

Address: 1 Radisson Plz, New Rochelle, NY 10801-5766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > New Rochelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Rochelle
Price Range: $159 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel New Rochelle 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel, locally owned and operated for over 38 years has been chosen "Renovation of the Year 2012" & "Renovation of the Year 2011" by Carlson Rezidor Hotels. Awarded EXCELLENCE AWARD FOR 2012 by Trip Advisor. Ranked #1 Trip Advisor since April 21, 2012 for New Rochelle. Our hotel has 129 newly renovated guest rooms. Our hotel is non-smoking. We offer complimentary wifi, refrigerators in every room, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, Sleep Number beds; as well as some traditional mattresses are available upon request.Located on the Long Island Sound, Radisson New Rochelle is less than 15 miles from the bustle of New York City; as well as 12 miles to Connecticut. We are the perfect destination for the corporate or leisure traveler. We also enjoy being located near the Metro North station just a short walk from our hotel (3 blocks)to visit NYC or Yankee Stadium.The New Rochelle station also offers Amtrak service to NYC, Washington DC, Baltimore, Boston and numerous stops along the way each day.We are easily accessible to I-95 off exit 16 ; as well as Yonkers, The Bronx, White Plains, Mt. Vernon, Larchmont, Mamaroneck, Pelham, the White Stone Bridge are nearby; as well as JFK and LaGuardia airports - taxi service or shuttle service is available, please call hotel for information. Radisson New Rochelle is Within walking distance of a 1.2 million square foot entertainment/retail/residential complex. Consisting of Regal 18 & IMAX, bowling, restaurants, arcades, etc. The Empire City Casino at Yonkers Raceway and numerous beach clubs are nearby; as well as Bronx Zoo and Botanical Gardens. Numerous colleges are nearby such as Iona, Monroe College, Fordham University, College of New Rochelle, and Einstein.Radisson New Rochelle offers 129 newly renovated guest rooms, with complimentary high speed internet, refrigerators in every room, iron/ironing boards, hairdryers, single cup coffee makers in every room, data ports, and complimentary parking; some rooms offer an electronic safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel New Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson New Rochelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing