We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
5
8
4
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
4
9
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2018

A overnight late arrival and check in was long and done thru a window that asd not set up and a place to check in,.I Was given a room at the end of the building. The caspet was kinds gross, bathroom clean and has been renovated cheaply but clean, no hot water, I was give a key to a room 2 doors down and was told just shower there. I was late I had not energy to argue. Very sold as if I was disturbing is sleep,

Room Tip: as if it is completely renovated
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

This was by far the one of the worst the price was $85.00 more than what we had booked online, the towels for showering was stained, the bathroom light u had 2 turn switch on then flick the light for it to come on. Never can find any staff

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here despite reading some bad reviews, after all how bad could it be? The Windsor Motel is without a doubt the worst place I ever stayed! When we checked in, the office smelled like a combination of locker room a a swamp. The was a dirty mop and bucket off to one side. Thankfully the room didn't smell but the flat screen TV was the only thing that looked like it had been replaced since the early 1970's! The night tables were scuffed and water? Stained. The bed had a top and bottom sheet that appeared clean, but there was no mattress pad or protector. The were 3 windows in the room. The front ground level window that faced the parking lot had drapes that had to be held together with paper clips to ensure privacy. The other 2 windows facing the back had locking mechanisms that were broken and could not be locked. The small refrigerator and filthy microwave were plugged into an ancient outlet strip. The bathroom was very dirty...one of the white bath towels had a yellowish tint and there was an old accumulation of dust and crud on the mounding above the lower wall tiles. Do yourself a favor and stay anywhere else! I would give it a negative score if possible!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nlights53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

the windsor motel is convient for a wedding overnight ...for anthonys pier 9..which is accross the street ..it is a basic motel ..clean ..also if you are visiting west point this is a good cheap motel..

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

This was the nastiest place I have ever stayed. Bugs and hair in the bathroom, sticky floor, blood on the bed cover, no curtain on bathroom window, It looked like half the people that stayed there lived there, and very out dated. It wasn't all that cheap either!

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank Departure291073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews