We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
apple picking

this place is well run to handle the weekend crowds. Good selection of apples and other veggies... read more

Reviewed October 17, 2019
tabhauser
,
Long Island
Fabulous farm

This was my first trip here and it was the best time, I came by myself and enjoyed it. I could have... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2020
Fabulous-Mr
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Read all 127 reviews
  
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
58
26
13
10
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
26
13
10
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruits and vegetables pumpkin patch tractor ride great tasting picnic area grapes picking apple goats chickens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 127 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2009

I went there with my family (2 little children), picked cherries for an hour then my husband paid for 1 bucket. Upon his return security guard presented an additional bucket full of cherries that didn't belong to us (somebody left it because they didn't want to pay). Next 30 min we spent arguing with the group of security guards (3 of them), some of the claiming to be "policemen", hearing pearls like "first pay then you are allowed to touch cherries on the trees" etc. - all of it in front of the kids. We ended up paying a lot for cherries that did not belong to us. Here are my thoughts:
1. They charge nowadays much more ($5.99/lbs) than in stores
2. Most prisons can model their security after this farm - however it's not the way you want to spend your weekend
3. You can find much better quality cherries in Whole Foods, Stew Leonards or Costco
4. I talked to my friends who went there year after year - something changed for the bad this year - probably management. If so, I would recommend the farm to rethink the new manager.

13  Thank postf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2009

The price for cherries this year is 5.99 per pound. That's at least twice as much as the other farms in the area. My suggestion is to go to the pickyourown site and find another farm that has cherry picking and call them up for the price. There are a lot of other farms with just as great of an atmosphere for a much better price.

8  Thank lmf_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2008

We visited this farm this past weekend with our 2 daughters 3 y/o and 6 y/o. . We got to pick our own bag of apples. They also had grapes and a "pumpkin patch". They had a store which sold the apples and squash and other produce as well. The highlight for the kids was this little town they had of "miniature buildings" like play houses. A church, a little red school house with a bell, a stable and even a jail. . The kids really enjoyed that! They also had a maze made with bails of hay. There were also horse drawn wagon rides and tractor drawn hay rides.

It was a litle crowded, which we expected for a weekend. The line for the food was crazy long.

We had a great time and we would defiitely come here again..

1  Thank AngieBronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2008

We went on a weekday and there weren’t more than 6 other families there so it was a nice visit. They have nice grounds, and great mini barns for kids to play in. We didn’t have time to go see those, but they looked really cute and kids would have a blast there. They had horses, ducks, swans, goats, chickens, and peacocks. They also had wagon rentals so the little ones could ride along, the walking gets to be a bit much once you get to the orchards, plus those apples get HEAVY! This is a great place to take the whole family, small kids especially will love seeing all those animals and the orchards. You can also pick grapes, peaches, peppers, tomatoes, and lots more depending on the season. Their prices are very reasonable and the people are friendly. I definitely recommend it if you’re looking to pick some good apples!

3  Thank coralreefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews