We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
apple picking

this place is well run to handle the weekend crowds. Good selection of apples and other veggies... read more

Reviewed October 17, 2019
tabhauser
,
Long Island
Fabulous farm

This was my first trip here and it was the best time, I came by myself and enjoyed it. I could have... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2020
Fabulous-Mr
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Read all 128 reviews
  
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
58
26
13
10
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
26
13
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruits and vegetables pumpkin patch tractor ride great tasting picnic area grapes picking apple goats chickens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 128 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2020

Visited Lawrence a Farm on holiday with friends in October just when the apples were ready to be picked. We just had to do a bit of cider tasting and we were not disappointed , six varieties were sampled and I have to say it was hard to decide which ones to buy so we bought all of them and thoroughly enjoyed all of them.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2019

this place is well run to handle the weekend crowds. Good selection of apples and other veggies. You can walk or take the tractor pull ride.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank tabhauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2019

This place is absolutely heaven for getting th family together on a chilly fall day to pick apples. Its endless. The family always has a great time going here. Treat yourself.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank skins156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2019

We went for apples and pumpkins. Both are overpriced here but you go for the experience anyways. What I find particularly annoying is they charge you just to visit, $5 per person. You get credit on $2 per bag but still. Then if you have the audacity to buy so much of there product that you need a wagon to get it to your car, they charge you for the wagon. So as my wife and 3 kids with their arms full are carrying over $100 worth of produce they could have bought for about $35 at the supermarket they are stopped in the parking lot so that an employee can make sure they've paid for what they're carrying. But wait, it's not enough to check the bags they paid for, they insist on searching my wife's purse which by the way is about 10 inches by about 7 inches. We called later to complain but they have no intention on changing anything

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank KRRHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaw915, Owner at Lawrence Farms Orchards, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Hi KRRHV, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at the farm and we appreciate your feedback. Great care and consideration goes into the determination of our prices for the year in an effort to be fair to to our customers and provide a living wage to our loyal and committed employees. As costs continue to rise throughout the Hudson Valley for business owners, we have had to adjust our pricing in order to continue providing the highest quality of fruits and vegetables and the Pick Your Own experience to our customers.
We hope you had the opportunity to use your $2 produce credits you received for each paid admission on your produce and if you did spend $100 on produce, you should have received 10% off of your purchase.
We, like many other businesses in the Hudson Valley have a bag check requirement upon entering the parking lot after being in the Pick Your Own areas. Our employees are instructed to check each bag, regardless of size in order to ensure that no unpaid produce or merchandise enters our parking lot. It is a universal policy, whether or not we believe you specifically stole anything.
We hope you find a farm in the area that better suits your needs. If you’d like to discuss this further please give us a call at 845-562-4268 and ask to speak with an owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2019

getting out to the farm with a group or family is highly recommended! Plenty to do with a large variety of apples plus vegetables. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.....DO NOT leave without getting some hot, home made donuts!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews