We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stop that's dogfriendly. Good price and convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Ellsworth, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“A good place to stop that's dogfriendly. Good price and convenient!”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

If you are traveling with your dog, this is a great place to stop. There are no outrageous fees. The cost was $75. If you are on 87,or the New York throughway take exit 17. if you are northbound , make sure to take three rights. You want to be on 1287 Route 300. It is centrally located near a mall. There is a Denny's down below. Out of all the places I have stayed driving from Maine to Florida , this was the best value for the money! There is a big space out back to walk your dog. I felt safe. the people at the front desk were very helpful. I would stay here again. Why pay $125 at other hotels when you can pay a mere $75.Nothing special but the price is right.Phone number is 845-564-5700.super8.3711@yahoo.com

Room Tip: Quieter in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baklavaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    127
    155
    93
    86
See reviews for
218
111
65
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Nothing special. Stairs smelled odd, but could have been from a guest having too much fun the night before. I wish the TVs were from this decade. Beds not comfortable but were clean. I accidentally showed up two hours before check-in time but they accommodated me.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffBartleyNYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Rooms were nice and close to West Point. Would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WmRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Arrived to our room to discover that we had no refrigerator. I had called a couple days before we checked in to confirm and they said they would have one in our room. Went back to the front desk and it turned into a mess. Other folks had refrigerators in their room and did not even ask for them. Then the next day we were told we could have one but that too was a mess to get one. The room smelled awful. Every time we walked in the room the smell just would hit you. We think it was mold. We eventually moved out our last night and went across the street to another hotel. When booking this hotel I went by the ratings and it said it was up there. I honestly don't or see how that happened. It still shows #2 and that just can't be.
After the experience it has made me very leary at staying at another Super 8. I guess it is the luck of the draw.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riderlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mims
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights a couple of months ago. Overall, the motel was clean and the staff friendly enough. I did cut my hand on a metal piece on one of the exterior doors that looked like someone had tried to pry it open. The front desk took care of my wound but when I reported it to the manager when I returned home, she knew nothing about it, so the door probably remains the same. The other odd thing was I came back to the motel late in the evening and there was a young girl crying in the parking lot. She came right over to me and I could tell she was either high or drunk and complained about the two guys in the lobby who were fighting. I asked her if she wanted me to get the desk clerk but she got right up in my face and said she could take care of it herself. At that point I hightailed it to my room. I notified the management when I arrived home and they did apologize and sent me a $5 coupon for a night at their motel!! I guess after they heard what I thought about being a middle-aged woman and being stopped in a parking lot at night but a drunk teenager, $5 off a night in the same motel must seen like compensation to them. Not sure when I'll be back in the Newburgh area again but I'll be sure to stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: be sure to stay near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaMims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luba P, General Manager at Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
In response to your reservation if we could not cancel it it was due to the fact that you made a prepaid reservation on line that states that if you make the reservation and get the 15% or 20% discount so there is no cancellation or refund .It says it very clearly on the site. It is very important to read these policies. if you are ever unsure ask to speak to the Front Desk Manager or General Manager for clarity at the hotel you are thinking of staying at. We will be happy to help with this.


Take care.

Ms.Luba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed in room 111 for one night. The room was clean. The bathroom was recently (2-3 years ago) renovated. The beds were small but comfortable. The breakfast is minimal: Some bagel, butter and cheese. Coffee is good. You eat in the middle of the corridor :)

The rooms are noisy but it is acceptable depending on your neighbours. There is also a couple planes landing and taking off.

The locations is very good: A lot of restaurants around, there is a Wallmart, Woodburry outlet is 15min from hotel.

It is a good one night hotel but I wouldn't stay more than that. We wanted to get something more decent but there is nothing in the $100 range around. So we paid $71 for this room. I think if you are on budget it is a good hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: Only for one night stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rew345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stopped in at this location the first thing i always do before settling in is check the beds. I pulled back the covers on the bed and the bed was dirty, there was hair on the bed and it was all stained up the mattress cover was hanging off the mattress this room was never cleaned and the sheets and covers where never changed. I would not recommend this motel. I did not end up staying there we demanded a refund and left :(

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lisa i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
3.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
12.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport

Property: Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport
Address: 1287 Route 300, I-84 Exit 7S, Newburgh, NY 12550-2957
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Newburgh Hotel Newburgh
Newburgh Super Eight
Newburgh Super 8
Super Eight Newburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing