We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Hotel was very clean and new, would definitely recommend and stay there again. Beds were sooo comfy!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meme84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

This airport hotel is a short drive to the american falls and seneca niagara casino. Located a couple streets around the corner from a mall area with tim hortons, chilis, etc. Not really walkable to either the falls or the mall for most of us.

Requested and received the rare smoking king, and was talked into a $15 smoking king suite upgrade, which was worth it given we'd have a tough morning on the road ;-/

Suite and bathroom were clean and well maintained, not the ritz, but as clean and comfy as you'd expect from a newer HolidayInnExpress.

Breakfast was pretty good, with the sausage gravy and biscuits being delicious!

Service varied: the front desk staff was wonderful, yet the pool area was wet and slippery with towels skewn about even though it was empty.

Overall, a solid choice for seeing the falls by day and the casino at night if you have a car.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Niagara Falls, NY is conveniently located about fifteen minutes from Niagara Falls and the Rainbow Bridge that takes you into Niagara Falls, Canada. It’s also very close (less than a five minute drive) to Niagara Falls International Airport.

There is nothing fancy about this hotel; just a typical Holiday Inn Express. However, the hotel’s public areas, as well as the room I stayed in were extremely clean. The Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating, which is always nice to find upon check in, especially after an extremely long five and a half hour drive across New York State. This hotel is perfect for business travelers, tourists or families looking for an inexpensive, clean, comfortable and reliable place to spend a night or two.

Room amenities included a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, and Internet access. The bedding was brand new; very firm, but comfortable mattress. My only complaint here was the pillows; unfortunately they were lumpy and rather uncomfortable.

The hotel offers a “complementary” breakfast. Nothing gourmet mind you, just the usual; scrambled eggs, sausages, toast, etc. However, what they offer is plenty fine to start your day. The juice tasted fresh and cold, the coffee was good and hot and their cinnamon rolls, (although not low calorie I’m sure) hit the spot. Nothing like a little caffeine and sugar to kick-start the morning!

The hotel has an indoor pool and fitness center. I can’t comment on these facilities, as I had no time to use them. However, from what I saw, the fitness room and pool area looked very clean and certainly adequate for a quick workout or swim. All-in-all, a very good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwoOnTheRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Nice hotel on a trip of run down motels - not much around but the airport although its just a short drive to the falls.

The hotel is in great shape - the rooms were clean and well appointed with flat screen TV - microwave and fridge. The pool was adequate and relatively shallow but there was no hot tub. The free breakfast was good with a decent sized seating area. The staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott6428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We had to make alternate arrangements after we forgot out passports and selected this hotel.
The room was spacious with nice upgrades (including a flat screen) and wi fi, all at a good price in a decent part of town with good views (above the 4th floor) of the park and conveniently located. The staff was very accomodating. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The breakfast was wonderful. There were pancakes, eggs, fruit, yogurt and many other options. Everyone found something they liked.
The pool allowed for our 9 year-old to burn off some energy, which is always a plus for us when we travel.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank MKKB217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed here for one night on my way back to Canada after visiting Cooperstown on a roadtrip with two buddies. Very good hotel overall, with a few specifics below:

Very comfy beds provided and extremely clean and clean-smelling room in general. Great nights sleep was had by all.

Breakfast was included in our stay and it was not disappointing. Only drawback was the wait it took to get the pancakes, as the line up was huge and the machine was slow.

The pool was green. Enough said.

Overall, this was a great hotel for one night, and very close to the boarder and airport.

Room Tip: Avoid the pool Water looked very funky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robby321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
9.7 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,135 reviews
9.3 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,391 reviews
9.5 km away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,167 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
612 reviews
9.5 km away
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
#28 of 52 in Niagara Falls
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Address: 10111 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: C$113 - C$307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world. There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino. Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services. We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our choice hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing